Garfield Storage Located within the Garfield District 1616 E. Portland Street Phoenix, AZ 85006 (602) 362-4475
Facility Reviews Summary
128 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 5.0 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Gail Reddic 05/23/18
Recommend: Yes
Excellent! Staff is professional and friendly. Best facility I have ever utilized. I recommend Garfield Storage to everyone!

Iain 05/23/18
Recommend: Yes
Summary says it all. After seeing many poorly run down locations, this place was a pleasant surprise.

Dexter Marquez 05/22/18
Recommend: Yes
The folks @ the facility were wonderful and courteous.

Tami 05/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Grateful
Consistent on discounts brand new facility very helpful staff.

Andrew 05/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Super Service And Convenient Clean Facility
The team that greeted us was extremely helpful and the facility is top notch

Ernie Hernandez 05/05/18
Recommend: Yes
Locally Owned! The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable.

Roberta Hancock 05/01/18
Recommend: Yes
Safe - Clean - Friendly
I am so pleased with our storage locker at Garfield Storage! This facility is so clean, secure and well managed - it is a breath of fresh air from our past experience! Keep up the great work GS Team!

Brooke 04/28/18
Recommend: Yes
Great experience - easy, convenient and friendly staff.

Susan 04/26/18
Recommend: Yes
Management absolutely the best! Facility always clean!

Tim 04/12/18
Recommend: Yes
This is my first storage unit I have ever rented and I love the service, the cleanliness, the helpful staff, the clean design and the big flat carts. (I want a flat cart at my house but of course have no where to keep it.) The staff are great people who go above and beyond the customer service.

Josephine 04/09/18
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly and affordable, makes you feel welcome and convenient hours. Would refer to anyone.

Anonymous 04/04/18
Recommend: Yes
Amazing people, have helped me so much.

Lisa Collins 03/31/18
Recommend: Yes
Greg and Judy made a difficult time much more pleasant. I will come back and refer anyone here. Best place ever I have rented from!!

Vivian Payne 03/31/18
Recommend: Yes
You all helped me tremendously, great customer service. Thank you Judy

Sylvia Salas 03/31/18
Recommend: Yes
Cleanest Storage. Great Security. "NO ROACHES"

Tamia 03/30/18
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service

Norma G Cendejas 03/26/18
Recommend: Yes
Everything was very good.

Pam Sweet 03/24/18
Recommend: Yes
Great place. Will definitely use again if I have a need.

Norma Moler 03/23/18
Recommend: Yes
You have a very friendly staff and nice location.

Kirk 03/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Extra clean, thanks!

Maria 03/16/18
Recommend: Yes
Super amazing service. Clean facilities and great safety. Would definitely recommend to a friend & will use again.

Alyse 03/13/18
Recommend: Yes
Judy was amazing throughout the entire rental process. Greg was great too! Will be back here if we need storage again.

Marlene Medina 03/13/18
Recommend: Yes
Good Experience

Katie gray 03/07/18
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly staff. I always felt like my belongings were safe and secure and Judy was always quick to answer any questions and help where she could!

Andrew 03/03/18
Recommend: Yes
"The team that greeted us was extremely helpful and the facility is top notch"

Brandon Meunier 03/02/18
Recommend: Yes
Nish was a pleasure to work with.

Marva 02/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Professional staff. Very clean & well maintained. Would rent from them again!

Marilyn 02/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Staff always friendly and helpful. Very clean facility. Convenient location.

Nicole 02/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Great storage option for me. Loved the a/c units&smaller options. Staff was professional & friendly. Knew my things were safe.

Kristina Moore 02/15/18
Recommend: Yes
Staff is diligent about safety!

Barbie Pruitt 02/14/18
Recommend: Yes
Best staff and easy access. Great team!

Tyson Powless 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
good service

Jessica paulson 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
Thank you :o)

Scott 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
"Great staff, clean and new. prices could be better, but is in a convenient location."

Sam 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
Amazing care and great follow through, love them!

Valerie 02/01/18
Recommend: Yes
Great service all the way around! I highly recommend Garfield Storage!

Jana 02/01/18
Recommend: Yes
Best By Far!
I did a lot of comparison before deciding on Garfield Storage. I've now had my space here several months and I have no complaints. Great staff, clean, clean, clean. So glad I found Garfield!

Ryan Fickenscher 01/27/18
Recommend: Yes
The service was graet, Greg & Judy were fantastic!

Celeste 01/27/18
Recommend: Yes
Very secure, clean and friendly! Thank you for all your help!

Tim 01/27/18
Recommend: Yes
I loved having Garfield Storage as my unit for business. Clean place, great prices, friendly helpful staff that I will truly miss.

Myron McGruder 01/20/18
Recommend: Yes
They did a great job, helping me from day one. Wonderful staff you have here. Thanks again.

Mariah 01/13/18
Recommend: Yes
Love renting here!

Shelby Jackson 01/10/18
Recommend: Yes
The greatest, cleanest and safest storage I have come across. Judy made my stay comfortable. Customer service always reliable and trustworthy.

Yousuf 01/06/18
Recommend: Yes
Everyone here has been extremely helpful & friendly. I would definitely recommend this place!

Amanda 01/03/18
Recommend: Yes
You were awesome!

Dave 01/03/18
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service & clean facility highly recommend

Jaclyn Gomez 01/02/18
Recommend: Yes
My experience has been great. The staff gives exceptional service.

Jennifer Watkins 12/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Absolutely wonderful experience!

Edika Robinson 12/09/17
Recommend: Yes
The best experience ever. Judy is awesome.

David 12/08/17
Recommend: Yes
Great customer service, clean facility and overall awesome experience!

Robert Gallardo 12/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish was always very professional and friendly to work with.

Michael Ffrench 12/02/17
Recommend: Yes
You guys are the best :o)

Veronica Ruiz 11/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Very good people, customer service is great & very clean units and office. Just excellent.

Anonymous 11/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy & Greg do a great job managing the facility. Always friendly and helpful.

Ilda Veloz 11/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Thank you for you help. Thank you.

Marcy 11/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy Helped me move into the facility. I had a late move-in and Judy was very accommodating, she made my unit access for after hours

Derek 10/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Very clean and nice!

Laura 10/13/17
Recommend: Yes
Great staff and service. Clean and I felt my stuff was safe. Thank you!

Victoria Valdez 10/11/17
Recommend: Yes
Best experience ever! Staff is friendly & very helpful. Facility was super clean & well maintained. I would definitely use Garfield Storage again if needed, but would highly recommend to anyone.

Lisa Collins 10/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Very helpful staff & nice facility
Judy & her husband are wonderful...Can not say enough nice things about how helpful they were...I needed a storage room fast and they were helpful in helping me find the right size...I needed another one a week later because I had a lot of my mom's things to store and they were just as helpful. I would recommend and only use this facility from now on.

Daisy Montano 09/27/17
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly service, very clean.

Otilia Figueroa 09/26/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars!

Anonymous 09/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy and her husband are both friendly & easy to talk & work with. I appreciate them both Place is well maintained. Thank you

Edward Escobar 09/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Staff was very friendly and well organized. We would use this facility in the future if needed.

Robert Laurie 09/07/17
Recommend: Yes
You saved me a roof over my head - thank you (had to de-clutter my apt)

Ishida Hil 09/06/17
Recommend: Yes
Service was great, staff was very pleasant and willing to help.

Racey 09/01/17
Recommend: Yes
You all at Garfield Storage had the best quality service on the east side of Phoenix.

Jim 08/30/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars

Jason Hillyard 08/30/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish went above and beyond for us.

Antonia 08/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Greg & Judy were excellent with customer service! Very friendly & welcoming. I will be referring all my friends. Thank you Garfield Storage.

Anna Joyave 08/25/17
Recommend: Yes
"I went in wanting the largest unit (as I wasn't sure what size was most appropriate for all of my belongings). Front office staff assisted me in picking out the most appropriate size unit so I wasn't wasting money or space!"

Danielle Cecilia 08/24/17
Recommend: Yes
As a student from out of state, I was thrilled to find a clean, safe and affordable storage unit. I appreciate student discounts and secure access. So happy! Expect me back!

Dean Uribe 08/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish was awesome - and so helpful.

Mohamed Mohamud 08/19/17
Recommend: Yes
The quality of the overall was exceptional! I was treated with a smile and Judy, Greg were great. The whole process was so smooth and painless!

William Watson 08/18/17
Recommend: Yes
I had a wonderful time here, love the customer service - the people in the office were great. I came and went with no hassle. Were good mentors and listened to what I went through.

Anonymous 08/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Very convenient and near to ASU. I was happy with the cost and services I received.

Tim 08/16/17
Recommend: Yes
"This is my first storage unit I have ever rented and I love the service, the cleanliness, the helpful staff, the clean design, and the big flat carts. ( I want a flat cart at my house but of course have no where to keep it.) The staff are great people who go above and beyond for customer service."

Allissun 08/16/17
Recommend: Yes
"Moving is stressful, but the staff at Garfield storage made it easy to obtain a storage unit. the facility is very clean and very secure. The staff also went above and beyond to ensure that my bill was correct and that it was setup properly with auto pay. I would highly recommend this facility."

Samantha Kramer 08/16/17
Recommend: Yes
"Great customer service. I'd prefer 24 hour access but the office staff can't be beat and so I wouldn't change my location."

Melissa Rocha 08/11/17
Recommend: Yes
5 STARS!

Maria 08/10/17
Recommend: Yes
Very easy to get to my things and there is great security.

David Soto 08/10/17
Recommend: Yes
It's my opinion that the current rent managers are exceptional, very high ratings in customer service.

Saraphinnia Andersin 08/10/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish is a wonderful person & has great C.S.

Holly 08/10/17
Recommend: Yes
You made this So easy! Thanks so much!

Joseph Welch 07/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Fast, Friendly, I will recommend this place to everyone I know.

Meagan Marmon 07/29/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars!

Jason Carrillo 07/26/17
Recommend: Yes
5 stars

Beatrice Herron 07/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Very clean and safe.

Jeff Hall 07/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Prices and friendly staff..

Derek 07/07/17
Recommend: Yes
"No complaints whatsoever, great climate controlled units. Everything is new and clean, highly recommend" ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ryan Fickescher 07/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy and Greg were very friendly and helpful. The facility is very nice for the price and we will be referring others to this business.

Jennifer Perry 07/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Very clean, very friendly and very helpful staff.

Allison Slaton 06/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean, cool and hip. Located in a great location with friendly staff.

Holly 06/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Storing College Stuff Over The Summer
Great customer service, brand new building so great facility, they made it so easy to move in.

Lisa 06/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Choice The service was beyond our expectations! The facility is clean, safe, and easily accessible. We definitely made the right choice!

Sandra rodriquez 06/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Very clean & good customer service!

Abbi Patterson 06/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish was very friendly & helpful! Happy to be renting @ your facility

Anna 06/18/17
Recommend: Yes
Service was great, renting was easy!

Tyler 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Wonderful staff!!

Donnell Dumos 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Thank you, we'll be back again!

Danyelle 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean, friendly and central location made storing items simple.

Eric 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent facility, clean, well maintained.

Norma Moler 06/09/17
Recommend: Yes
The couple in charge are very nice and friendly. That is a must for me.

Cristina Guzman 06/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy is Amazing, very helpful & friendly and extremely professional.

Arlene 06/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Staff - Great Storage Facility.

Randy McPeak 06/07/17
Recommend: Yes
I appreciated all the service and help Nish gave to me with my storage questions.

Jack 05/24/17
Recommend: Yes
This was very easy, and we're pleased with the cleanliness.

Gilbert 05/12/17
Recommend: Yes
Awesome staff, great personalities and extra friendly.

Zane Dzikonski 05/05/17
Recommend: Yes
A refreshing break from the corporate storage competitors

David Spell 04/28/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars

Victor Duarte 04/28/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy & Greg are really nice, friendly and very helpful. If I had a storage business, I would hire them.

Albert Camou 04/22/17
Recommend: Yes
Thank you good people for your storage and safe keeping of my belongings. God speed.

Crystal Moore 04/12/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent customer service and well maintained facility. Nish was very professional, courteous and helpful.

Cristina Caldera 04/12/17
Recommend: Yes
very awesome customer services.

Guillermo Garcia 04/08/17
Recommend: Yes
Awesome front counter personal and very helpful.

Rayford Dexter-El 03/30/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars!!

Jack Rainey 03/30/17
Recommend: Yes
Judy & Greg, very informative, courteous, just nice people to deal with, very rare these days

Jesus Marquez 03/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish was extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to.. Great service !!

Anonymous 03/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Erica Echavarria

Isabel Dominguez 03/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Nish was a great help today. Great attitude and customer service :o)

John Hartzell 03/25/17
Recommend: Yes
Nice remote extension to my apartment for extra personal items

Jesse Lippincott 03/16/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars! Very helpful and organized!

Alejandro Ochoa 03/16/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars! Staff menber was very helpful at all times.

Brandon Straub 03/09/17
Recommend: Yes
5 stars! Nish was very accommodating and friendly. Made me feel very safe and happy with the unit.

Jelani Harris 02/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Overall - BEST!

Chelsey Richard 02/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Awesome space! Clean, safe. Friendly staff.

Richard Zuckerman 02/15/17
Recommend: Yes
5 Stars + Was referred by another tenant.

David Spell 02/15/17
Recommend: Yes
5 stars!