facility logo
Thunderbird Mini Storage 94th Dr. and W. Thunderbird Rd 12800 N 94th Dr Peoria, AZ 85381 (623) 455-5778
Facility Reviews Summary
142 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 5.0 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

C.J. Schuetze 06/22/17
Recommend: Yes
T-bird Mini Storage is a great place to do business with 0 Very friendly and professional.

J. LB 06/21/17
Recommend: Yes
The storage unit was clean and very accessible.

M.C. 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Service ! Nice folks & professional.

C. Reynolds 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Long term renter, great staff, great location, would highly recommend.

Donna Bedford 06/17/17
Recommend: Yes
I really enjoyed Linda & John, they were very helpful each time I came in. They always had a smile. I mean both not one, both.

J. K. 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Thank you! You were fantastic, clean and easy.

RWM 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
I have been a tenant since 2001 and have had as many as 5 10x20 units at one time. I started out with a 10x10 and now I just need one 10x20 which I have. Secure location and courteous staff.

J.S. 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
You are always accommodating and courteous.

B.K. U 06/15/17
Recommend: Yes
Linda & John have always helped us, and made us feel safe at the complex and like we had a friend there. Thank you.

Rhonda Barba 06/08/17
Recommend: Yes
Best Part of the Camsm team.
Thunderbird Mini storage has been run by Linda and John for Several years They always in my experience have greeted not only their tenants but co workers in the Cox Armored team with the utmost professionalism. They are the folks to meet. you cant go wrong here.

CJ 06/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Customer Service!!!!

Melody Hagerty 06/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Storage place! Awesome people in the office ;) !!

ML 06/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Great service, friendly & helpful.

Jack Garn 05/25/17
Recommend: Yes
Great location - priced right, secure setting!

Manjula 05/25/17
Recommend: Yes
Price right, good people.

S.B. 04/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Security

K.D. 04/20/17
Recommend: Yes
Always nice to talk to and help.

Kim 04/19/17
Recommend: Yes
Great folks to work with! Thank you again. Regards,

F.R. 04/18/17
Recommend: Yes
Great location. Staff is Awesome.

Kim 04/15/17
Recommend: Yes
Wonderful to work with - Always have a smile on their faces- Great assets to your organization. Regards. PS Thank you!!

BG 04/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly people, great location, priced right.

L.L. 04/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Good Services

R.M. 04/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Great, Perfect for what I needed. Super Friendly Staff!

Leslie Howard 04/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Love you guys! (Mgrs.) John and Linda are the best.

J.C. 04/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Place, great customer service.

JR 03/31/17
Recommend: Yes
Staff is so great!!!! Helpful and friendly

LL 03/22/17
Recommend: Yes
Many thanks for your accommodations.

Church of the Palms 03/18/17
Recommend: Yes
Very clean facility. Staff is outstanding.

RVWappel 03/17/17
Recommend: Yes
John was very efficient. Linda was always kind.

TLT 03/07/17
Recommend: Yes
The people here at Thunderbird Mini Storage are like family and they treat us like their family. This is a very nice place to store your possessions.

MW 03/04/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Place!!! Secure, clean & great staff!!!

Brenda S 02/22/17
Recommend: Yes
Great clean unit at n affordable price.

Mike 02/06/17
Recommend: Yes
Linda Was very helpful, made my storage move easy. Thanks Thunderbird Mini Storage

DC 02/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Service & Security

BH 01/18/17
Recommend: Yes
This is one of the best facilities around. Clean, friendly staff always available to assist, safe location. Recommend to anyone looking for a storage area of any size.

Barbara 01/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Absolutely awesome! :)
Very nice storage facility. These folks go out of their way to help with whatever you need. Almost like family. Don't go anywhere else!

J A 01/13/17
Recommend: Yes
Very Freindly & nice, no fuss, no uss and would recommend to my family & friends.

Tina Newman 12/06/16
Recommend: Yes
much better than bargain storage where I had unit before

G Roberts 12/02/16
Recommend: Yes
Your staff has always taken the time to assist me in anyway possible. Thank you very much.

CE 11/19/16
Recommend: Yes
Great service

Richard 11/05/16
Recommend: Yes
Great people to work with.

S Ruprecht 11/05/16
Recommend: Yes
I would like to thank the staff for making everything so easy! I especially liked the email newsletter and billing. Sincerely

PRA 10/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Great place, that's why I came back

Jamie 10/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Staff is very courteous! I would rate higher than 5 if I could.

Nicole E. 10/06/16
Recommend: Yes
Linda is Amazing!

JRP 09/29/16
Recommend: Yes
Friendly helpful staff! Would recommend to others.

Lana 08/05/16
Recommend: Yes
Love Linda, Great Lady

F. L. 06/30/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Service, spotless facility.

Dale 06/22/16
Recommend: Yes
Friendly- Showed best interest to me. Helpful & easy to do business with.

RVW 06/18/16
Recommend: Yes
Linda is very kind and professional

Mark 06/17/16
Recommend: Yes
Your staff was always friendly and helpful! I would recommend your storage facility to anyone needing one. Thank You!

C.P. 06/17/16
Recommend: Yes
Linda Was Great!!!

Harold, Jim and Steve 06/04/16
Recommend: Yes
Just the right size at a great deal. Linda was very helpful and nice.

Michael Fritz 05/19/16
Recommend: Yes
I've been with Thunderbird for 17 years and they have been most efficient.

A.C. 05/14/16
Recommend: Yes
Great place to store your belongings

Caryl Kray 05/05/16
Recommend: Yes
Thank you for the excellant service and we would readily recommend your facility to those in need of a storage unit.

Kim Juliano 05/04/16
Recommend: Yes
Staff is very friendly, lockers very clean.

David 04/30/16
Recommend: Yes
This was a most friendly storage center. Everythng was very streamlined to check-in and the staff was frofessional and fun to d eal with.

L K 04/29/16
Recommend: Yes
This is a great & clean place.

Audrey 04/21/16
Recommend: Yes
This is such a convenient area and the staff are so accommodating.

Bart 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Linda was very nice and very informative.

James Harper 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Thank you very much. It is a pleasure safeguarding our stuff at your place.

Cathi 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
I phoned to reserve a unit for my dad, so when he got there he put it under his name. When we found out about the move in to our winter vacation home we needed the unit earlier so I phoned and they were very obliging. As it worked out we got it earlier and got a bigger unit. All went very smooth like clock work.

Brenda 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Finished all the paperwork iin 10 minutes, able to set up automatic bill pay, insurance was included in the rent.

Cynthia 04/20/16
Recommend: Yes
Very good place to store.

Gary 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
Nice facility, good security and it's well-maintained. The manager, John, is a friendly, personable and helpful guy. I've already referred two friends who are looking for a better storage solution.

Kenny 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
I like this place, its great location, clean. Like security, great in and out. People in the front office explain everything and take time for you.

Jack Garn 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
I had rented from these people once before...so I knew that they were very welcoming and pleasant to deal with. This second rental was no different....paperwork was completed in good time, and I was introduced to my storage unit. It was super-clean and ready for use. I would recommend these people very easily!

Lisa 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
Very helpful team in choosing the right unit for what I needed stored. Made suggestions knowing that my stuff was in a reloCube, and I needed to move it from the cube into the storage unit and it was 115 degrees the day of my move. They worked cooperatively with me in getting everything coordinated. Thank you Thunderbird Storage!

Cherrie for Caroi/Ted 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
internet-helpful, people-friendly and compatible pricing.

Sherryl 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
Would highly recommend this facility.

Polzin 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
Staff is excellent- Linda & John have become friends----

Troyer 04/19/16
Recommend: Yes
I would definitely recommend this storage facility to anyone.

Lawrence 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Super friendly, efficient and affordable.

Anonymous 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Easy to get to.

Tom Morrison 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
I felt very good about using your facility.

Arlene Carlough 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Linda was so pleasant and all rental procedures were presented so well!

Jamie Joyner 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Recommend
Very friendly and nice facility. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Landry 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
John and Linda Have been very accommodating to our needs. Wonderful service!

Daryl Sawdy 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
AAA++ Rating
I have been using Thunderbird Mini Storage for several years and I have always found the facility to be very clean and well kept. The office staff (Linda) is always a pleasure to deal with.

Allan Bradeen 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean, pleasant and convenient

Dorothy 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Very Satisfied

Pat 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
Happy
Happy with/the unit. Great service! Nice people.

Gary St. Lawrence 04/15/16
Recommend: Yes
A1 - I couldn't give them a higher recommendation.
Never had a storage company take such a personal approach to ensuring my satisfaction. They were great at reminders and fast processing every transaction. I couldn't give them a higher recommendation.

Anonymous 01/28/16
Recommend: Yes
Great Location & Service
Thanks for your kind service to my Mom and me over the years.

Schmitt 12/18/14
Recommend: Yes
Great Storage Place
As a previous renter at Thunderbird Mini Storage, when we needed storage again, there was no need to look at any other place.

Childers & Berg LLC 11/17/14
Our go to storage facility for our clients in the area.

A. C. 11/17/14
Great place to rent. Would highly recommend Thunderbird Mini Storage. My second time to rent.

David 11/17/14
Very Friendly Staff

Lester Mazurek 07/05/14
Very dependable staff, well organized business in a convenient location with reasonable prices. Would definitely rent here again.

Nancy Pewton 07/03/14
Lucky find, very clean, nice location. Staff very friendly.

Cody 06/28/14
My family has rented from Thunderbird Min Storage for over 10 years and they are GREAT!!! Their units are always clean and have amazing staff, very friendly and accommodating! Thank you T-bird Mini Storage!!!

Ellyn Ullman 06/14/14
Was referred to Tbird Storage by a family member. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Denise Corrales 06/14/14
I met the manager of Thunderbird at the bank where I work, he was always very nice and friendly. When I needed storage I knew I wanted to rent at Thunderbird Mini Storage.

John 06/04/14
Moved from Illinois. Made reservations with the manager. Everything went smoothly.

Joe 06/03/14
Great experience. I would rent here again if ever needed. I will tell my friends about Thunderbird Storage.

Deanna Comacho 05/23/14
I reserved a space thru Sparefoot. Everything went smoothly.

Jeremy 05/14/14
This place is so great, very clean and a friendly staff!! I've go two large units here.

Marvin 05/08/14
What a great deal!!!!! Found this location on the internet. Definitely a five star place.

Anonymous 05/08/14
Friendly staff, well maintained, clean & conveniently located. Off the beaten path in a quiet setting.

Mike 05/07/14
I would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent service and understanding with our mishap about the billing date.

Norman 05/03/14
Incredible value for a 5x5 nice friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Anonymous 05/03/14
Only found out about Thunderbird Mini Storage by driving by. In a quiet location and serene setting.

Caleb 05/03/14
Excellent priced storage and customer service.

George Medberry 05/02/14
Was referred by Vista Del Rio. Good recommendation.

T.C. 04/12/14
Everything the website indicated and more. A1.

Deanna Szentmiklosi 04/12/14
Five Star overall rating. Clean, easy access, great location, excellent service.

Garn 04/12/14
Rented here before. Convenient, clean, well maintained location with friendly staff.

Anonymous 04/10/14
Overall the best in all categories!

Lester Hamilton 03/27/14
Found this excellent site on my TomTom Global Positioning Unit.

Anonymous 03/27/14
Off the beaten path, but easy access, quiet lovely location. A lucky driveby find.

TB 03/27/14
Overall top notch.

Anonymous 03/27/14
Great Service & storage facility.

Anonymous 03/27/14
Superb in all services. Found Thunderbird Mini Storage on the user friendly internet. Thunderbird offers a "Refer A Friend Program." The referee gets $25.00 for referring someone who rents from Thunderbird. I hope to participate.

Robert Shelton 03/13/14
Off the beaten path location. Found T'bird Mini Storage by driving past it, then locating it on their website. Overall five star rating.

Karl Pape 03/13/14
Great People/Service/Price/Location!!

Anthony 02/20/14
Overall top rated storage facility.

Dana Pemberton 02/20/14
Booked my unit through Sparefoot. Received a call from the main office right away. They were very nice to me on the phone.

Jean Jilek 02/04/14
I used this storage company years ago and liked this place. Just rented another space.

Bill 02/04/14
I made reservations through an online reservation link. Though I was pleased overall they did not have the unit size that I was notified was available right up to the movement day. Since I had two other loaded vehicles awaiting paperwork completion I decided to accept a larger size. It really wasn't too big a deal and the cost for the larger size was not that bad.

William Kriese 01/31/14
Friendly staff, well kept and maintained location. Great location. Located this facility on the Web.

Janice 01/31/14
A Top 5 rated facility all the way.

Rebecca 01/30/14
Pleasant staff, well maintained storage facility.

Anonymous 01/30/14
Convenient location. Very clean.

Ameel 01/30/14
A friend took advantage of the "Refer A Friend Program" and referred me to Thunderbird Mini Storage. My friend will receive a referral feel for the recommendation.

Dan 01/30/14
I found this excellent storage location by driving by. Overall, my experience has been pleasant.

Charles Roth 01/30/14
Friendly Staff. Storage unit was very clean at time of rental. Location is convenient and the price excellent. Facility is very well maintained.

Raymond Foat 01/23/14
Linda was very friendly & helpful.

Cindy Fain 01/23/14
Overall..... Excellent.

Linda 01/18/14
You have been very accommodating during my rental. Thank you.

Doug Willemin 01/18/14
Been a long term tenant with Thunderbird Mini Storage. Excellent service, friendly staff and very helpful.

Karl Pape 01/17/14
Great Staff and Great place to do business with.

MIke Crouch 01/17/14
Top rated in every way, friendly staff, cleanliness, and convenient location. Awesome service.

Virgil Rasmussen Sun Radiology 12/18/13
Very Efficient, Very Clean, Great Staff

A. B. 12/05/13
Found site on the web. Overall service, friendliness, cleanliness are excellent. Very safe area.

Sean 11/15/13
John is great to work with as well as Linda! Prices are better than U-Haul's and others. Great safe location.

VM 11/14/13
Best place I've ever stored my things. Thanks, Thunderbird Mini.

Kate 11/14/13
Thank you John & Linda for all your help. It was a pleasure to do business with you. If we ever need storage again, we'll come and see you.

C.M. 11/14/13
Very clean facility. Extremely helpful personnel. Highly recommend this storage company.

Roger Thacker 11/14/13
Office Staff Very Competent and Friendly.

Bob Faron 10/30/13
Very clean and dry - easy access to all units.

Judy 10/28/13
Love this place, professional staff.