facility logo
American Self Storage University Between Dobson and Alma School 1541 W University Dr Mesa, AZ 85201 (480) 428-0841
Facility Reviews Summary
26 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 4.7 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Joe Hibst 09/16/17
Recommend: Yes
If you need storage, then look no further.
Greg is great to work with and the facility is clean and well kept.

Cedric Lauson 09/14/17
Recommend: Yes
A Great Place To Store.
It's well managed and staff is always pleasant. I only wish the larger units had a light in the back of the unit. Other than that I couldn't be happier.

Lisa Winston 09/14/17
Recommend: Yes
I Have No Complaints
This storage facility has been the cleanest facility i have come across lately. I have not had any issues here. I am well informed of any issues arising at this facility & well informed when my bill is due monthly.

Elizabeth Lindenmayer 09/12/17
Recommend: Yes
Management Is Great, So Are The Units.
The only complaint that I have is with the pricing of the units. After 3 years of having my unit they went up in price.

Judy A May 09/12/17
Recommend: Yes
American Storage Is My Choice
have used American Storage for many years, I feel the price is rather high, but at this time it is convenient for me, the grounds are always clean and safe. I have seen many Managers come and go (like I say, I have been there many years, under my husband's name in the beginning) The Manager, Greg, is the best .. he is always there to greet me, help me if need be, always professional. ... he is the main reason I am content with American Storage. I pay for a year at a time to take advantage of any discount I can get. I just feel long, dedicated patrons should get better deals.

Michael Bellino 09/12/17
Recommend: Yes
Property Very Well Maintained & Clean.
I have been at American storage for a little over a year now.I'm glad to say I have never had any issues at the facility.it's always well maintained & Greg who runs it is always happy to help in any way. I've personally known him for many years & feel very safe having my stuff there.

Veronica Pacheco 09/12/17
Recommend: Yes
Very Helpful And Explained Everything.
He was excellent in customer service. Helpful in what I needed. The property is very well maintained .

Lora M. 08/30/17
Recommend: Yes
I had such a good experience at this storage facility that I had to write a glowing review on yelp. I just moved my stuff into my new apartment after storing it here for 8 months and I MISS this place. And for goodness sakes! its a storage facility! Who misses a storage facility?! Its because the guys who manage this place are so great. Not only is the place super clean and safe but it feels like a good place. The managers have discounts that they highlight in these hilarious emails they send out. In September if you were the first person to make a payment that day you got 10% off your whole months rent. This month if you bring in 2 bags of wrapped candy you get 10% off your rent and they included a really funny Halloween poem in the email.

Lora M. 08/30/17
Recommend: Yes
(continued) I just found this place by driving down University from ASU looking for a place to store my stuff after I graduated. It was really affordable, a lot of places directly around the campus are way overpriced. It's not air conditioned but I stored stuff over a really hot summer and it was all fine. It stays pretty cool in the units. Nothing was damaged. The guys talked me into getting a bigger unit than I thought I wanted because they said that it would be easier to get stuff in and out if I needed to get it and that was great advice. Not only did I have way more stuff than I thought, but if I wanted to get something out of storage I didn't have to move all my stuff out of the unit to do it. it was only about $5 or $10 more a month and it was totally worth it. If you are at ASU or in Tempe or Mesa just looking for a storage unit, I highly, highly, highly recommend American Self Storage.

Amber A. 08/30/17
Recommend: Yes
The staff is so great and helpful! They truly go above and beyond to Help with the littlest things! I love that I can do online payments. The grounds are always kept up and very clean. The hallways are well lit and fans keep the air circulating down the hallways. There is PIN number entrance and exit and video cameras so I always feel that our belongings are in great hands. The hours are very reasonable and the prices can't be beat!!

Leila Nofsker 08/29/17
Recommend: Yes
I Have Referred People.
I get off work at 9 pm. Sometimes i would like to grab something or drop something off from storage at night when it's cooler out. Longer access hours in summer at night.

Mike At Arizona Tire Pros 08/29/17
Recommend: Yes
The Manager Greg Is Excelent Help And A Great Guy.
Very good service. Convenient. Well kept.

George Thompson 08/29/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Place
great service from Greg and staff always friendly & informative

Philip Rudd 08/29/17
Recommend: Yes
We've Been Really Pleased With This Facility
No complaints at all. Very good service. Affordable. Accessible. Clean and convenient.

Sheila Havrish 08/28/17
Recommend: Yes
Great Service!
Greg is fantastic to work with. He gives the best customer service! He's so helpful, and always had a smile on his face.

Linda Ruiz 08/28/17
Recommend: Yes
Very Satisfied
I have had my storage unit with American self storage for around 5 to 6 years. I feel very comfortable and safe with this facility. I highly recommend you check it out. 😆 the manager Greg, is a very nice and helpful person. 5 stars

Annette Daniels 08/28/17
Recommend: Yes
Happy Customer
my experience was wonderful - it was very clean, the price was reasonable, received discount special, there are security cameras, security code gates entering and exiting, customer service was informative and very nice people running it. I give them 5 stars! thank you!

Rhonda 06/27/17
Recommend: Yes
Outstanding Storage Facility.
Very professional management Jenny is very knowledgeable and has outstanding Customer Service Skills. You cant go wrong storing here. Have never be dis-satisfied.

Jennifer 06/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Great facility and managers!
I love coming into this facility! It's always so clean and inviting and Greg is just an amazing manager. He is always ready to help and treats to mother extremely well considering she is old and pretty annoying sometimes LOL! Thanks Greg!

Sheryl Jaastad-Wilkinson 12/08/15
Recommend: Yes
Management
First Rate Management. In this world of customer satisfaction, it isn't easy being a manager. Greg possesses the skills and professionalism to accomplish this, as does his entire staff! (Wasn't finished when I previously posted...)

Anonymous 12/08/15
Recommend: Yes
Management
First Rate Management. In this world of customer satisfaction, it isn't easy being a manager. Greg possesses the skills and professionalism to accomplish this, as does his entire staff!

Shelly 07/15/14
I've never been happier in a storage place! Thanks

Josh Gutierrez 07/10/14
Has been the best storage I've ever had. Thanks!

Danielle Nagy 07/09/14

scott 01/20/14
Very Happy Experience.

Daniel Tucker 07/02/13
The best storage facility and staff I have ever had deal with. I have used several other storage places in Arizona over the past 10 years. By far my favorite.