facility logo
American Self Storage Main and Sossamon 8050 E Main St Mesa, AZ 85207 (480) 269-9742
Facility Reviews Summary
66 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 5.0 (Excellent)
Convenience - 4.9 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Victoria Nellett 10/18/17
Recommend: Yes
Mandi
Mandi gives great customer service and is very knowledgeable

Michael Holcomb 10/17/17
Recommend: Yes
Great
Friendly Staff & Clean units

Glen B 08/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Jenny is Great!
Jenny helped me with a last minute Uhaul reservation today-She is awesome! After calling several places and getting no answer and no help from anyone in hours she knew exactly how to help me. Will be back for a truck and for storage because of her!

Ruth Griffin 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Good Location
Customer service great. Have been with American storage for almost a year.

James Pacheco 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean Facility And Courteous Staff
Very clean facility reasonable rates and cooperative and courteous staff would recommend to friends and relatives

Robert Gustafson 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Met All My Expectations
Easy to use website and the description was as promised.

Joanne Burke 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Very Good Experience. Been There For Over 5 Years.
All the managers have been very helpful and friendly. This is why I've had a unit so long. always recommend to my friends. Great place.

C Cooper 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Always Have Had A Good Relationship.
I had an issue with my boat trailer tire. Jennifer gave me a call right away to inform me. I was out of town and I really appreciated the call. I feel very confident that my boat is in good hands. I'm a long time customer and i will always use Amercan for my storage needs. Thank you.

Jan Robinson 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Would Recommend
Decent office hours, price on par with others in the area. Only gripe is no restroom anymore inside the facility, only in office.

Isabel Stotts 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean Friendly Place
Lady who runs it is nice. It's a clean facility. I'll keep renting and referring people.

Sheila Yocabet 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
MOST ATTENTIVE STAFF EVVVVVVER. ♡ THEM
I amVERY VERY impressed with this facility. They have an "I care" approach. They have so many different people to deal with. They have probably heard EVERY situation imaginable. It's doesn't just seen like a JOB to this particular team of East Mesa. The actually listen, help YOU to the best of their ability. Not to just sell, or up sell, or just fill their units. They were a bright little spot in an otherwise very dark time. THANK YOU EVERYONE AT EAST MESA AMERICAN STORAGE.

David M. 08/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Stupendous
In One Word... " Stupendous !!! " The manager was awesome !! I had easy access to the unit I was renting... I had no bug or rodent problems... and I even got a discount on the unit because I rented a truck from them to move my stuff !!

Bonnie 07/25/17
Recommend: Yes
Love the people, very helpful and friendly
been with them for 2.5 years, wouldn't go anywhere else.

Lisa Silvas 07/14/17
Recommend: Yes
You guys have always been great! But the friendly staff is Amazing!!! :)

Larry Hadley 07/03/17
Recommend: Yes
Very Good

Dotti Warner 06/27/17
Recommend: Yes
Online pay is easy to use
Staff is friendly and courteous, Storage clean and well maintained climate controlled

Betty Figueroa 06/24/17
Recommend: Yes
The Staff here is amazing

Bobbie Brooks 06/23/17
Recommend: Yes
Good place and best prices in town

Adam Shroyer 06/23/17
Recommend: Yes

Jerusha 06/22/17
Recommend: Yes

Eli Fleck 06/22/17
Recommend: Yes
We love it here
Jenny is awesome. Wont go anywhere else!

Holliquea Johnson 06/22/17
Recommend: Yes
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jenny has a wonderful personality

Chad Isanhart 06/22/17
Recommend: Yes
Jenny has been such a big help and so friendly

Ignatius Du Plessis 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Friendly, Helpful, Great service!

Ruth Nims 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
3 Units
I have 3 units and they are always so great! Always happy to help. I have not been able to gain online access in months though. Jenny is helping me figure it out.

Karen Degray 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes

Joe Degray 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Have 4 units with this company

Joe Degray 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes

Jeff Horsford 06/16/17
Recommend: Yes
Wouldn't go anywhere else

Kenneth Middleon 06/15/17
Recommend: Yes

Paul S 06/14/17
Recommend: Yes

Marina Burgess 06/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Great place

Mr. & Mrs. Eckert 06/14/17
Recommend: Yes
You guys are awesome
You guys are awesome!!

Leslie Capps 06/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Love it
Came for Bob and Lisa. Stayed for Jenny

Anonymous 05/14/17
Recommend: Yes
Great facility-Great management
The managers here are just amazing! They made the process so easy and helped me so much. I will be recommending everyone I know to come here. Thank you!

Jesus Mendez 02/27/17
Recommend: Yes
thank you

Liane Roth 02/27/17
Recommend: Yes
Great prices Great location!
Jenny has been amazing!! From start to finish, from the time we needed a storage unit to the end today. She has been so great-helpful, informative, friendly, and extremely nice!! SHE is the reason we chose this location!! 661-992-0520 If you have any questions! She's super good! Great prices and great location!!

Jessie Figueroa Jr 02/17/17
Recommend: Yes
GREAT!
Great people & super friendly

DORIS 01/25/17
Recommend: Yes
GOOD SERVICE
GOOD SERVICE

David Myatt 01/22/17
Recommend: Yes
The best!
Best place to rent-The folks here are awesome!!

Angel 12/22/16
Recommend: Yes
Great facility and staff
Jenny and Keith are the sweetest people, so helpful, and kind. They do an awesome job. Great facility to rent my first storage unit!

Anonymous 12/22/16
Recommend: Yes
No restroom in building
Jenny was very helpful and sweet! She opened the office so I could use the restroom after hours. I really wish there was a bathroom in the building or somewhere on the property.

Jenny Nickola 11/27/16
Recommend: Yes
Customer Service was Amazing
I left here feeling great and that was all because of the manager,Jenny. She was great and helped me through the renting process with storage and then Uhaul all at the same time. I had no idea what to expect as this was my first time ever renting anything. I have never left any store and hugged the manager before lol. Until the day I met Jenny! Thank you again!

Annette 09/30/16
Recommend: Yes
Awesome people and facility!
This was my first time renting a storage space and the managers made it so easy and simple and I left feeling that I really knew what to expect and was very comfortable with my lease and the facility. The managers are very nice people who are very willing to help with anything you need. I was extremely happy to have chose this facility after a bad experience with another facility the same day. If you have questions or don't know much about renting storage I would definitely recommend you stop in and talk to Jenny. She is great and is always ready to help. Thank you!

Jennifer Lebo 09/27/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean and Friendly
Staff was very clean and also very friendly!

Ken 08/17/16
Recommend: Yes
Awesome place!
I just rented my 3rd storage space with this place and they are just awesome. Best rates in town, best managers, and easy access. Though I do wish they had longer access hours. I still would not go anywhere else!

Judy Davis 08/08/16
Recommend: Yes
Great facility & Managers!!
Keith and Jenny have been such a great help to me this week! Without them I might have not made it through this move!!!! They really know how much customer service means to people and will gladly help you with anything they can!! I am a 78 year old lady and was trying to move my storage by myself, after my sons decided not to show up, Keith and Jenny checked on me, brought me cold water, and made me come sit inside and cool down when my face was getting red. All that ON THEIR LUNCH BREAK too! Then they went so far as to help this old lady move all of my things into my uhaul because I clearly could not do it myself. They are just wonderful and amazingly kind people and I thank the Lord they were there when I needed them. I would always recommend this facility to friends and family and will be back for sure because of these 2 great people.

Calvin Buckner 07/13/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent Service and Staff!!
Extremely professional and Friendly management. Excellent Service! Staff helped us with everything we needed and went above and beyond.

aaron 07/04/16
Recommend: Yes
The people who work here are wonderful, however this place charges over 45 dollors if you are one month late and a lien fee and there is a raffle for free rent 4 the month, but i paid 5 months in advance and my name didnt go in the drawings

Wayne L 04/08/16
Recommend: Yes
Great facility! And second year returning client.
Bob and Lisa are outstanding managers possessing all the attributes that customers appreciate. Excellent security and fair monthly rates which is essential in this business. I also appreciate the newly paved lot which creates another positive impression of the organization willingness to invest in extraordinary maintance.

Norman Brashear 11/28/15
Recommend: Yes
Rented from them for over months and was 100% satisfied !

Richard 12/08/14
Recommend: Yes
Thank You
If we ever need to rent a storage unit again, You would be the first one we would consider. I want to thank Lisa for all her help, I appreciated her kindness and letting us know what to expect.

Patti 11/07/14
Great customer service. Clean. Easy to find. Excellent security.

Daniel Bohn 08/18/14
Very Nice Facility and Everyone was really nice to us.

Nancy Phelps 08/04/14
Very Nice Managers (Excellent)

Marla Hagendorf 07/21/14
Lisa and Bob are very friendly and helpful and knowlegable about conditions and what would work for me.

John 07/15/14
Staff is very pleasant to deal with, Very Clean, Everyone is very helpful, Easy to access.

Tubby's Mobile Wash 07/09/14
This place is a great place when I go through the gate I always get a friendly wave and a smile, I would never store my work items anywhere else.

Michael Pendell 07/09/14
I truly can say I've been treated like family from Bob and Lisa, Me and my dog Buddy are very greatfull and happy with there efforts helping us.

Tiffany Pierce 05/16/14
We were moving away and at the last minute we had an issue with our truck and it had to be left behind so we rented a unit here the staff was so helpful and so friendly, Thank You!

Tom 05/02/14
Bob and Lisa are super easy to work with and They are a very pleasant couple.

Linda 01/29/14
great place to have storage, great staff, ,

Dawn E. 01/24/14
Wonderful storage place. The manager Lisa is so nice. Nicely kept property. It's really clean, and very secure. I will tell everyone I know to get a storage from here. It's really easy to get to, and they had a place for me to store my car. Best place to get storage. So glad I came here

Scott 01/20/14
Renting with this company I had a very happy expieriance.

Maria 11/14/13
The customer service was outstanding. The lady that helped me was very friendly and so willing to answer all of our questions.

Greg 10/28/13
Nice clean facility, professional managers.