facility logo
A-1 Affordable Mini & RV Storage I17 and State Route 260 3702 W Hwy 260 Camp Verde, AZ 86322 (928) 224-1549
Facility Reviews Summary
39 Reviews
Write A Review
Quality - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Service - 5.0 (Excellent)
Price - 5.0 (Excellent)
Convenience - 5.0 (Excellent)
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Glow Munoz 08/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Customer service is excellent. Our experience with A-1 has been positive.

Don Scott 08/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Keep my RV there and love the easy access from I-17. Office staff and RV Store and mechanics are always friendly and eager to help. Gate hours are 7AM-7PM, 7 days a week, which I find very accommodating.

Maurice E. Crank 08/24/17
Recommend: Yes
Customer's First
I've been a renter for a long time, still am cuz I had to move out of state. The customer service and appreciation is absolutely phenominal! Every time I talked to anybody, they are always very respectful. I couldn't be happier with the respect and professionalism y'all have. I really appreciate the care and professionalism y'all show every time I contact y'all. Thank you much!

Tim Cone 05/13/17
Recommend: Yes
Management is Awesome
I spent several minutes with Linda discussing my families needs and she was great, even provided some recommendation on storing items. I truly appreciated her helping my family during a difficult time.

Jeff 12/19/15
Recommend: Yes
First Class Operation

Anonymous 12/12/15
Recommend: Yes
Great Service
I just wanted to say thank you for going above and beyond. Service is always great and management is always willing to answer any questions/concerns that I may have. This storage facility is truly A+ and glad I have this here in the Verde Valley

kevin 08/16/15
Recommend: Yes
the staff and company are very helpful and kind. And will do everything they can to help the customer out with their needs. Outstanding staff and storage!

Branden 07/27/15
Recommend: Yes
Thanks for the great service!!

Dennis J 07/06/15
Recommend: Yes
Great Facility - Great People
Having recently relocated to Cottonwood I needed a storage facility. Tracy was extremely helpful in making arrangements before I even arrived. Since relocating both Tracy and Marilyn have gone out of their way whenever I needed assistance. They are people that worthy of the highest recommendation

Norm 06/04/15
Recommend: Yes
This is the best RV storage facility in the Verde Valley!

Gerald B. 05/16/15
Recommend: Yes
Very good service! Will repeat next year.

Martha Trinidad 05/15/15
Recommend: Yes

Laura & Mike 04/04/15
Recommend: Yes
We love the Christian environment & we will be using this storage place when we come up from the Valley. Our move will be made easier with our transformation in a safe place

T & V 04/04/15
Recommend: Yes
Marilyn is Great! She went above and beyond to help us. Thank you. She stayed past closing, too! Best experience ever

Pat 02/27/15
Recommend: Yes
The friendliest people in the West. Greatest place to leave anything you need to store!

Kay 11/11/14
Tracy and Dave are terrific managers. They answered all of my questions in a friendly and courteous manner. The facility is clean, secure and access is easy. I found this to be the best storage facility in the Verde Valley!

Anonymous 09/04/14
I've been renting at A1 mini storage for years. I must say that since Tracy has been managing the place, my experience has been so much better than with the old managers. I've even recommended family and friends to rent at A1 Mini Storage.

Catherine 08/10/14
I was down to the last few hours that I had my moving truck and the laborers to help me unload. I needed a storage space right away and when I called A-1 Affordable they not only had a space for me, they were really nice! Marilyn took me to my storage space and we left the truck and laborers there to unload while she and I did the paperwork. Whew, what a relief! Thank you so much for being so sweet and efficient! The facility is well kept, clean and safe. I feel blessed to have found them!

james 07/06/14
Very clean Very accessible Great Management Thank you

debbie 06/21/14
have always been helpful and awesome customer service

Site Management 06/18/14
We wanted to respond to Mr. Agnew's review - since 2006 his review stated "the site has not gotten any worse" - that means we do all we can to keep the site in great shape and that does take time and money for upkeep even if there is no visible sign of change. We also pride ourselves in limiting rate increases - in 8 years his rent was increased at a rate of $2.00 per year - please come and visit the property to see what we have to offer - Mr. Agnew was happy with the service, staff and property giving us 3 out of 5!!

Bill Agnew 06/17/14
Have been storing our RV ( under cover ) here since August of 2006 we are happy with the facility but not the Fees. The rental cost has gone from $80.00 per month to $ 97.50 with the only explanation : " due to increased operational expenses " and a 1% tax increase over which we have no control " The facility has not gotten worse but I don't see any major improvements unless chaining a compressor to the outside awning support counts ?

deanna 04/25/14
great customer service; very clean; safe & secure

Jeff P 03/18/14
Awesome customer service. Check in was easy. Location is perfect. Very happy to have my camper there! If you live in Phoenix and camp in the high country, this is the place to store your RV or camper. The ride to Phoenix was so much more pleasurable.

Lindsay D 02/03/14
AWESOME SERVICE

Lonnie 01/22/14
For both of us, it has been a very good experience; the location is great, centrally located in the Verde Valley.

troy 01/18/14
very friendly staff, Great hours, secure; and having the RV service center on site is a tremendous asset.

Blair 01/18/14
excellent service, Thank you!! I would definitely recommend you all.

Caroline 12/09/13
Great!!

suzanne 11/30/13
We always put our things in storage here - they are so nice and helpful. Storage is safe and secure, and clean,

dianna bertout 11/15/13
Great price at $25 did not know it was going up until got notice

Anonymous 11/04/13
Great place to rent Very clean """" NIce """" Sam

shirlene 11/02/13
you're great!!!

Anonymous 10/28/13
So happy to have found A1 storage!! Everyone I have dealt with has gone above and beyond to accomodate my RV and vehicle service and storage needs. I highly recommend this facility. P. S. Tracy loves carmel Macchiato's from Startbucks. Bring her one! She is the best! Laurie G.

Anonymous 10/28/13
If you ever need a storage come to A1 I got the best service. They open early because I had a Shuttle picking me up to go to the airport, thanks for the Coffee and support. I was going though a tough time. Katie Adims from cornville az

Anonymous 10/28/13
My wife and I have been storing our RV at A1 off and on for the last 4 years. The managers are always helpfull """"" Thanks Rick Morris

Anonymous 10/26/13
I came in to Camp verde with my Moterhome and needed a place to park my RV. I saw all of the RV at A-1 It had all the stuff I needed. Free dump station with a wash rack and a full service RV Shop How much more could you aks for. Great managment. Love it there will stay for sure Peter R

Ron 10/26/13
My wife and I are retired and travel quite often. I have to say out of the the 100's of storage facilities we've stopped at A1 Affordable storage by far has been the most memorable and most accommodating we've experienced. Will be back for sure and have recommended A1 affordable Storage to all our friends. Tracy & Dave were very friendly informative and recommended units that where best fit for us, they didn't try to up sell us into something that was out of our league. A1 Affordable Storage is worth every penny and the prices are some of the best I've seen for small city towns. People if you need a storage unit or lot for your mini or large RV in camp verde I highly recommend A1 Affordable Mini & RV Storage - Ron

Randy Hall 10/25/13
HORRIBLE FACILITIES....BUNCH OF RIPOFFS!! BETTER OFF STORING A N Y W H E R E ELSE. SCREWED ME!!