Garfield Storage

Located within the Garfield District
1616 E. Portland Street ,
Phoenix, AZ 85006
Current Customers: 602.258.4930

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 145 Reviews
5 Stars - 145 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sam Johnson
July 20, 2018
Best storage facility and staff I have ever experienced! I highly recommend using Garfield Storage for all your Phoenix storage needs. Convenient, clean, safe and secure location and facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eric
July 20, 2018
Judy & Greg are the nicest people anywhere. They have seen me at my best & at my worst and always treated me like family. I consider them to be friends. I ask God to bless them both & their family.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patricia
July 19, 2018
Judy, the site manager was great! The facility very clean & easy access.. Will definitely use in future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer
July 14, 2018
Great service! Clean & safe facility with friendly staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Leh
July 13, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating. Facility is clean and easy to move around.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mario Serna
June 30, 2018
Everything went smoothly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kasey Landwehr
June 22, 2018
Service in the office was terrific. The security noticed my unit wasn't closed and locked correctly & called to inform me right away.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Antoinette
June 21, 2018
Very clean, friendly, A/C, flexible hours.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tony DeRosa
June 21, 2018
Very clean and convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zack
June 13, 2018
This was the first time I used self storage and I will be coming back here in the future!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kyle Olsen
June 9, 2018
Great service, affordable, convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Reynolds
June 2, 2018
I will always come back, friendliness. Nice people work here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott Sosely
June 1, 2018
Very Friendly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Guadalupe
June 1, 2018
Very helpful people & answered all questions. Nice employees, easy to move-in & out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Victor Campos
June 1, 2018
Very friendly staff and very, very clean units, lots of security
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Roberta H
June 1, 2018
I am so pleased with the quality of the space and the professionalism of the staff here at Garfield Storage. My past location and experience was just wretched - I never felt safe coming and going. I LOVE the 2 step security and the space is always clean and well lit. I feel confident my possessions are safe and secure as well. Thank you Garfield Storage team!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Andrew
May 30, 2018
Great facility, very professional and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gail Reddic
May 23, 2018
Excellent! Staff is professional and friendly. Best facility I have ever utilized. I recommend Garfield Storage to everyone!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Iain
May 23, 2018
Summary says it all. After seeing many poorly run down locations, this place was a pleasant surprise.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dexter Marquez
May 22, 2018
The folks @ the facility were wonderful and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Grateful
Tami
May 17, 2018
Consistent on discounts brand new facility very helpful staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Service And Convenient Clean Facility
Andrew
May 17, 2018
The team that greeted us was extremely helpful and the facility is top notch
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ernie Hernandez
May 5, 2018
Locally Owned! The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe - Clean - Friendly
Roberta Hancock
May 1, 2018
I am so pleased with our storage locker at Garfield Storage! This facility is so clean, secure and well managed - it is a breath of fresh air from our past experience! Keep up the great work GS Team!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brooke
April 28, 2018
Great experience - easy, convenient and friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Susan
April 26, 2018
Management absolutely the best! Facility always clean!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tim
April 12, 2018
This is my first storage unit I have ever rented and I love the service, the cleanliness, the helpful staff, the clean design and the big flat carts. (I want a flat cart at my house but of course have no where to keep it.) The staff are great people who go above and beyond the customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Josephine
April 9, 2018
Very friendly and affordable, makes you feel welcome and convenient hours. Would refer to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 4, 2018
Amazing people, have helped me so much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa Collins
March 31, 2018
Greg and Judy made a difficult time much more pleasant. I will come back and refer anyone here. Best place ever I have rented from!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vivian Payne
March 31, 2018
You all helped me tremendously, great customer service. Thank you Judy
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sylvia Salas
March 31, 2018
Cleanest Storage. Great Security. "NO ROACHES"
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tamia
March 30, 2018
Great customer service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norma G Cendejas
March 26, 2018
Everything was very good.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pam Sweet
March 24, 2018
Great place. Will definitely use again if I have a need.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norma Moler
March 23, 2018
You have a very friendly staff and nice location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kirk
March 17, 2018
Extra clean, thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
March 16, 2018
Super amazing service. Clean facilities and great safety. Would definitely recommend to a friend & will use again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alyse
March 13, 2018
Judy was amazing throughout the entire rental process. Greg was great too! Will be back here if we need storage again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marlene Medina
March 13, 2018
Good Experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Katie gray
March 7, 2018
Very friendly staff. I always felt like my belongings were safe and secure and Judy was always quick to answer any questions and help where she could!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Andrew
March 3, 2018
"The team that greeted us was extremely helpful and the facility is top notch"
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brandon Meunier
March 2, 2018
Nish was a pleasure to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marva
February 17, 2018
Professional staff. Very clean & well maintained. Would rent from them again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marilyn
February 17, 2018
Staff always friendly and helpful. Very clean facility. Convenient location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nicole
February 17, 2018
Great storage option for me. Loved the a/c units&smaller options. Staff was professional & friendly. Knew my things were safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kristina Moore
February 15, 2018
Staff is diligent about safety!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barbie Pruitt
February 14, 2018
Best staff and easy access. Great team!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tyson Powless
February 6, 2018
good service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jessica paulson
February 6, 2018
Thank you :o)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott
February 6, 2018
"Great staff, clean and new. prices could be better, but is in a convenient location."
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sam
February 6, 2018
Amazing care and great follow through, love them!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Valerie
February 1, 2018
Great service all the way around! I highly recommend Garfield Storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best By Far!
Jana
February 1, 2018
I did a lot of comparison before deciding on Garfield Storage. I've now had my space here several months and I have no complaints. Great staff, clean, clean, clean. So glad I found Garfield!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ryan Fickenscher
January 27, 2018
The service was graet, Greg & Judy were fantastic!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Celeste
January 27, 2018
Very secure, clean and friendly! Thank you for all your help!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tim
January 27, 2018
I loved having Garfield Storage as my unit for business. Clean place, great prices, friendly helpful staff that I will truly miss.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Myron McGruder
January 20, 2018
They did a great job, helping me from day one. Wonderful staff you have here. Thanks again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mariah
January 13, 2018
Love renting here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shelby Jackson
January 10, 2018
The greatest, cleanest and safest storage I have come across. Judy made my stay comfortable. Customer service always reliable and trustworthy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yousuf
January 6, 2018
Everyone here has been extremely helpful & friendly. I would definitely recommend this place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amanda
January 3, 2018
You were awesome!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dave
January 3, 2018
Great customer service & clean facility highly recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jaclyn Gomez
January 2, 2018
My experience has been great. The staff gives exceptional service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer Watkins
December 21, 2017
Absolutely wonderful experience!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Edika Robinson
December 9, 2017
The best experience ever. Judy is awesome.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David
December 8, 2017
Great customer service, clean facility and overall awesome experience!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Gallardo
December 7, 2017
Nish was always very professional and friendly to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Ffrench
December 2, 2017
You guys are the best :o)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Veronica Ruiz
November 29, 2017
Very good people, customer service is great & very clean units and office. Just excellent.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 24, 2017
Judy & Greg do a great job managing the facility. Always friendly and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ilda Veloz
November 16, 2017
Thank you for you help. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marcy
November 1, 2017
Judy Helped me move into the facility. I had a late move-in and Judy was very accommodating, she made my unit access for after hours
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Derek
October 26, 2017
Very clean and nice!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Laura
October 13, 2017
Great staff and service. Clean and I felt my stuff was safe. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Victoria Valdez
October 11, 2017
Best experience ever! Staff is friendly & very helpful. Facility was super clean & well maintained. I would definitely use Garfield Storage again if needed, but would highly recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful staff & nice facility
Lisa Collins
October 1, 2017
Judy & her husband are wonderful...Can not say enough nice things about how helpful they were...I needed a storage room fast and they were helpful in helping me find the right size...I needed another one a week later because I had a lot of my mom's things to store and they were just as helpful. I would recommend and only use this facility from now on.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daisy Montano
September 27, 2017
Very friendly service, very clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Otilia Figueroa
September 26, 2017
5 Stars!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 23, 2017
Judy and her husband are both friendly & easy to talk & work with. I appreciate them both Place is well maintained. Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Edward Escobar
September 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and well organized. We would use this facility in the future if needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Laurie
September 7, 2017
You saved me a roof over my head - thank you (had to de-clutter my apt)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ishida Hil
September 6, 2017
Service was great, staff was very pleasant and willing to help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Racey
September 1, 2017
You all at Garfield Storage had the best quality service on the east side of Phoenix.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim
August 30, 2017
5 Stars
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Hillyard
August 30, 2017
Nish went above and beyond for us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Antonia
August 26, 2017
Greg & Judy were excellent with customer service! Very friendly & welcoming. I will be referring all my friends. Thank you Garfield Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anna Joyave
August 25, 2017
"I went in wanting the largest unit (as I wasn't sure what size was most appropriate for all of my belongings). Front office staff assisted me in picking out the most appropriate size unit so I wasn't wasting money or space!"
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danielle Cecilia
August 24, 2017
As a student from out of state, I was thrilled to find a clean, safe and affordable storage unit. I appreciate student discounts and secure access. So happy! Expect me back!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dean Uribe
August 23, 2017
Nish was awesome - and so helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mohamed Mohamud
August 19, 2017
The quality of the overall was exceptional! I was treated with a smile and Judy, Greg were great. The whole process was so smooth and painless!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
William Watson
August 18, 2017
I had a wonderful time here, love the customer service - the people in the office were great. I came and went with no hassle. Were good mentors and listened to what I went through.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 16, 2017
Very convenient and near to ASU. I was happy with the cost and services I received.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tim
August 16, 2017
"This is my first storage unit I have ever rented and I love the service, the cleanliness, the helpful staff, the clean design, and the big flat carts. ( I want a flat cart at my house but of course have no where to keep it.) The staff are great people who go above and beyond for customer service."
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Allissun
August 16, 2017
"Moving is stressful, but the staff at Garfield storage made it easy to obtain a storage unit. the facility is very clean and very secure. The staff also went above and beyond to ensure that my bill was correct and that it was setup properly with auto pay. I would highly recommend this facility."
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Samantha Kramer
August 16, 2017
"Great customer service. I'd prefer 24 hour access but the office staff can't be beat and so I wouldn't change my location."
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melissa Rocha
August 11, 2017
5 STARS!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
August 10, 2017
Very easy to get to my things and there is great security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Soto
August 10, 2017
It's my opinion that the current rent managers are exceptional, very high ratings in customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Saraphinnia Andersin
August 10, 2017
Nish is a wonderful person & has great C.S.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Holly
August 10, 2017
You made this So easy! Thanks so much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joseph Welch
July 29, 2017
Fast, Friendly, I will recommend this place to everyone I know.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Meagan Marmon
July 29, 2017
5 Stars!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Carrillo
July 26, 2017
5 stars
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Beatrice Herron
July 26, 2017
Very clean and safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff Hall
July 24, 2017
Great Prices and friendly staff..
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Derek
July 7, 2017
"No complaints whatsoever, great climate controlled units. Everything is new and clean, highly recommend" ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ryan Fickescher
July 1, 2017
Judy and Greg were very friendly and helpful. The facility is very nice for the price and we will be referring others to this business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer Perry
July 1, 2017
Very clean, very friendly and very helpful staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Allison Slaton
June 24, 2017
Clean, cool and hip. Located in a great location with friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storing College Stuff Over The Summer
Holly
June 23, 2017
Great customer service, brand new building so great facility, they made it so easy to move in.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa
June 23, 2017
Great Choice The service was beyond our expectations! The facility is clean, safe, and easily accessible. We definitely made the right choice!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra rodriquez
June 21, 2017
Very clean & good customer service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Abbi Patterson
June 21, 2017
Nish was very friendly & helpful! Happy to be renting @ your facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anna
June 18, 2017
Service was great, renting was easy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tyler
June 17, 2017
Wonderful staff!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donnell Dumos
June 17, 2017
Thank you, we'll be back again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danyelle
June 17, 2017
Clean, friendly and central location made storing items simple.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eric
June 17, 2017
Excellent facility, clean, well maintained.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norma Moler
June 9, 2017
The couple in charge are very nice and friendly. That is a must for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cristina Guzman
June 7, 2017
Judy is Amazing, very helpful & friendly and extremely professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Arlene
June 7, 2017
Great Staff - Great Storage Facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Randy McPeak
June 7, 2017
I appreciated all the service and help Nish gave to me with my storage questions.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jack
May 24, 2017
This was very easy, and we're pleased with the cleanliness.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gilbert
May 12, 2017
Awesome staff, great personalities and extra friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zane Dzikonski
May 5, 2017
A refreshing break from the corporate storage competitors
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Spell
April 28, 2017
5 Stars
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Victor Duarte
April 28, 2017
Judy & Greg are really nice, friendly and very helpful. If I had a storage business, I would hire them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Albert Camou
April 22, 2017
Thank you good people for your storage and safe keeping of my belongings. God speed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Crystal Moore
April 12, 2017
Excellent customer service and well maintained facility. Nish was very professional, courteous and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cristina Caldera
April 12, 2017
very awesome customer services.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Guillermo Garcia
April 8, 2017
Awesome front counter personal and very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rayford Dexter-El
March 30, 2017
5 Stars!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jack Rainey
March 30, 2017
Judy & Greg, very informative, courteous, just nice people to deal with, very rare these days
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesus Marquez
March 29, 2017
Nish was extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to.. Great service !!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 29, 2017
Erica Echavarria
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Isabel Dominguez
March 29, 2017
Nish was a great help today. Great attitude and customer service :o)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice remote extension to my apartment for extra personal items
John Hartzell
March 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesse Lippincott
March 16, 2017
5 Stars! Very helpful and organized!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alejandro Ochoa
March 16, 2017
5 Stars! Staff menber was very helpful at all times.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brandon Straub
March 9, 2017
5 stars! Nish was very accommodating and friendly. Made me feel very safe and happy with the unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Overall - BEST!
Jelani Harris
February 26, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chelsey Richard
February 24, 2017
Awesome space! Clean, safe. Friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Richard Zuckerman
February 15, 2017
5 Stars + Was referred by another tenant.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Spell
February 15, 2017
5 stars!
Write a review