Armored Mini Storage

16th St. & Glendale Ave.
1650 E Lamar Rd,
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Current Customers: 602.274.8011

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 200 Reviews
5 Stars - 200 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Roger
December 15, 2018
Very helpful & friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul Manera
December 14, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Leroy Maciong
December 14, 2018
Your staff was very informative and helpful. I will recommend your facility to many.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sheree
December 14, 2018
This facility is convenient to my home. Always clean - dollies are always available. Easy access from parking. Extremely friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sean
December 14, 2018
Great Job!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sarah Levi (IMTA)
December 5, 2018
We appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the security of our unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John
December 4, 2018
Everyone has been friendly,professional and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark
December 4, 2018
Staff attentive,facility seems secure /safe
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rebecca Rybak
December 4, 2018
Wonderful service and Very clean. I would rent anytime
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debbie
December 4, 2018
Got a charge for ins and wasn't aware it had been added to my auto payment
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
CJ Downing
December 4, 2018
Always- Clean, Friendly and Helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
"Future Tenant"
Eric Resse
October 13, 2018
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility! Melanie was extremely courteous! I felt like I was in a five-star restaurant!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott
October 1, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dezarae
September 16, 2018
Customer friendly environment, caring, feel like part of the family. Any FYI I think should give the employee a incentive for great service IE gift card, lunch at work, dinner etc & feedback.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Virginia Lee
July 20, 2018
"Will be back when I am ready to replace my carpet."
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandy
March 12, 2018
Love your managers,both week and weekends. So helpful and knowledgeable. No unit lights and no A/C is a definite drawback.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pam
March 8, 2018
I've always had happy and receptive people to help me. I appreciate the storage location and hours of being open. I met Mitzi today very sweet :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zachary Hall
November 27, 2017
Smiling faces each trip in and out
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Zachary Hall
November 24, 2017
Smiling faces each trip in & out!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kathy
October 22, 2017
I have recommended - Hours are convenient. Staff always helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rahine
August 28, 2017
Melanie the weekend manager is wonderful, always professional and super friendly, she makes any visit worth while.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 20, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sarah
August 2, 2017
Great Staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carol
July 31, 2017
Wonderful,helpful! Very professional!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Walter
July 31, 2017
Great people especially on weekends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra
July 31, 2017
Easy process to pick up and very clean facility, friendly staff at desk.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cathrine
July 31, 2017
Melanie and Mitzi were very professional & accommodating,courteous and very helpful and friendly. Facility is clean and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Colin
July 31, 2017
This is a good clean storage place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim V
July 26, 2017
Great Facility, Friendly Service Very happy with my choice of storage facility. It appears quite new and seems very clean and extremely secure. It was a nice touch when the friendly staff handed out bottled water on a hot day even by Phoenix standards.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sharon
June 29, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C.P.
April 25, 2017
Latoya was great to work with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dorothy
April 2, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karren House
March 25, 2017
Your front desk is very helpful and friendly! Love Melanie!! The best
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Terry A.
March 14, 2017
I could have checked out months earlier, but no refund available for early check out
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 23, 2017
Very friendly - efficient - clean - organized Great Job! Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Deborah Townsend
February 22, 2017
staff always friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve W.
February 21, 2017
super clean, convenient, & friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim Esclin
February 21, 2017
Staff is the best
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Katie
February 17, 2017
Awesome staff. Clean, pleasant atmosphere.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joan W.
February 14, 2017
Your staff is truly outstanding!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gary Sharp
February 8, 2017
Your staff is awesome, will use you again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bruce Teifke
February 7, 2017
Hand trucks very helpful! Friendly and helpful staff!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christina Suarez
February 7, 2017
Excellent Facility & Service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sherry K.
February 1, 2017
You have been a great place for our group to store items. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim
January 31, 2017
LaToya - an outstanding Manager
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean & Secure Facility
Nick Brunacini
January 31, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tom
January 19, 2017
Awesome, Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Julia Blake
January 18, 2017
Friendly management: helpful and courteous
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark
January 9, 2017
9 Years of Great Service & Value
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bob
January 7, 2017
Everyone Great to Deal With
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeffrey
January 6, 2017
Great experience & clean, neat, friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would definitely rent here again
Robert M. Sierk
December 31, 2016
LaToya is an excellent manager
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Olivia
December 28, 2016
Always great service - Friendly staff!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kenneth Brannon
December 5, 2016
Great facility - Amazing service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dan Ulmaniec
November 18, 2016
friendly staff-yes, good service- yes, clean facility-yes, convenient-yes
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robin
November 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tom Schneider
November 10, 2016
LATOYA IS AWESOME. So Friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Logan Worley
November 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Harold Hartley
October 29, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Ross
October 18, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Frida
October 16, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brady Boynton
October 8, 2016
Be open later
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Desha Whitney
September 23, 2016
Great Experience!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 11, 2016
Best staff, very helpful and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 4, 2016
Great service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike Williams
September 1, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark Simonds
August 29, 2016
Easy move in and move out
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Downing
August 26, 2016
FRIENDLY SERVICE AND GREAT SECURITY
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
G.N.
August 21, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 20, 2016
Great, secure storage will rent again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David B.
August 15, 2016
Friendly Staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 6, 2016
Best overall The website was user-friendly Would rent from you again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Found you in the Yellow Pages
August 6, 2016
Would rent from you again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
perfect, clean, no issues
August 5, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elizabeth Berkenkamp
July 28, 2016
Great Everything!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.R.
July 26, 2016
Great Services
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Doug Stegman
July 25, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vickie
July 15, 2016
"Could think of nothing but good things to say about you!"
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
would rent here again
July 9, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alexander Long
June 20, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C.M.
June 20, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adam
June 5, 2016
Everything worked out great. Very clean facility & helpful staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John S.
May 24, 2016
LaToya is such an amazing person to deal with. She is always more than helpful, and has one of the greatest dispositions! A true pleasure to do business with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Georgetta
May 20, 2016
Excellent storage over many years
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dayna Tsosie
May 17, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Monte Comardelle
May 6, 2016
THANKS!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Viola Vigil
April 24, 2016
great service - Melanie was nice and very helpful. great personality!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location!
DRP
April 2, 2016
Miss Latoya is wonderful and the facility is always clean, safe and bug free (which I appreciate, as I had a bad experience elsewhere!) Would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 21, 2016
Easy to use nobody else is ever here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gerald
February 21, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 21, 2016
very convenient nice experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pat
February 20, 2016
I like this place / very clean & friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 20, 2016
Too much air freshener in office/front area - some people are sensitive to these chemicals!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lois Wilkerson
February 19, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vince
February 19, 2016
Great service & friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe Cajic
February 19, 2016
Longer weeknight hours
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rebecca Jones
February 19, 2016
Very good company & nice to work with. Sunday hours are a little limiting.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 19, 2016
very friendly, thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim Seaton
February 19, 2016
Your staff has always been super friendly & very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sheila
February 19, 2016
Staff is professional and does a great job!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donald
February 19, 2016
The facility was excellent. Carts in perfect shape, smooth floors made moving in & out easy. LaToya was very helpful and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ryan
February 19, 2016
very convenient, clean, quiet storage facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lindsay
February 19, 2016
Awesome customer service! Very happy customer - great experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 19, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very clean & efficient & super friendly & helpful staff
Christine Davies
February 19, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
LaToya is wonderful!!
Lorraine Rosemond
February 19, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Terri R.
February 18, 2016
LaToya is an extraordinary, professional asset to your corp. My experience was beyond excellent. Outstanding LaToya
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would Rent Again
Marc Brock
October 1, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
5 Stars
Denise Lane
September 1, 2015
Would rent again in the future if the need arises
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
R.B.
August 25, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa R.
July 9, 2015
Everything was great and dealing with LaToya was wonderful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
N.R.
June 15, 2015
Would rent again in the future
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melissa Rogers
April 30, 2015
Love this place! :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alan Minto
April 30, 2015
Well run business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Stillman
April 30, 2015
Your staff is great, very helpful and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Claire
April 15, 2015
Though I did all my communication on the phone everyone I spoke w/ was friendly, helpful and understood our needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lee Powell
April 3, 2015
Very Helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe, clean, quiet...9-yr customer!!
Sharon Woodward
March 18, 2015
I have 2 units, both stay quite cool all year long.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Curtis
February 24, 2015
Very Clean, very organized
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Peter S.
February 19, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patricia Davidson
February 17, 2015
Great! - I would even live here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steven
February 17, 2015
PLEASANT RENTAL EXPERIENCE!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cassandra Hunter
February 12, 2015
Staff exceptional. Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jay
February 6, 2015
Great Service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C.A.
February 6, 2015
I have been a customer at this facility location for a long time. Everyone is really professional - LaToya introduced me to your property. Thank you so much! She is detail oriented and assured I understood facility rules and paperwork. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
S.C.
January 27, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.I.
January 9, 2015
Would rent again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lori G.
January 5, 2015
A wonderful solution to our storage issue, would definitely use them again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Erin M
January 3, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clean Facility, Clean Units, Convenient Location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A.T.
December 9, 2014
Friendly Staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
M.M.
December 8, 2014
CLEAN FACILITY.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barry Sholder
November 22, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean Facility, Great Location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
LH
November 21, 2014
Great Candy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Simon K.
November 2, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean Facility, Convenient Location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Thome
October 19, 2014
I've had many years here (parts of years) and have always been treated well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Mellody
September 22, 2014
Always Clean!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danny B
September 17, 2014
Latoya is the best!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda R.
September 12, 2014
Great customer service & friendly managers. Loved the mover referrals!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Freeman
August 26, 2014
Terrific - 16 years - No Complaints!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David O
August 26, 2014
Staff is very friendly and facility is extremely clean
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris Emerson
August 14, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SH
August 13, 2014
HELLA GOOD, HELLA
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RC
August 3, 2014
We have stored here for many years!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Family of Bill J.
July 27, 2014
Best Staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jacqueline F.
July 26, 2014
Service has been excellent and very accommodating.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Colin Estwick
July 13, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rosemary J.
July 13, 2014
very nice clean convenient facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rosemary J.
July 13, 2014
very nice clean convenient facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D.L.
July 6, 2014
no bug ever - much appreciated!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donna Manly
June 30, 2014
Excellent Svc. - very Helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J.D.
June 28, 2014
THANK YA!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jon Demarbieux
June 25, 2014
I like the fact, that Mini Storage takes pride in their job performance, also Latoya is a Great people person that cares.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Stevens
June 25, 2014
A great place for storage. I will rent here again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Day
June 10, 2014
All was GREAT, Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Courtenay W.
June 4, 2014
Thank you so much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tina Madeiros
June 2, 2014
User friendly website. Would rent from here in the future if the need arises
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lauren H.
June 1, 2014
Clean Facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pam Gordon-Micari
June 1, 2014
Excellent service! Very pleased & I know my items are secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dean S.
May 31, 2014
Surprisingly friendly staff who made storage the highlight of our move.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sally T.
May 31, 2014
Thank you for many years of service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Keith Callahan
May 25, 2014
Great Storage Unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marc A
May 23, 2014
Would definitely rent here again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D.M.
May 17, 2014
Clean unit, friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ANTHONY Z
May 16, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Heath M.
May 14, 2014
Friendly Staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C.L.
May 10, 2014
Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephen Whittaker
May 6, 2014
Great Service, Very Friendly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve
May 1, 2014
Great storage place & staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
JIM HOWARD
April 30, 2014
Thank you. It was a real pleasure renting from you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
KL
April 30, 2014
Would rent from them in the future if the need arises
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Janelle
April 30, 2014
Friendly People and will rent again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Coralee
April 28, 2014
Your staff made the difference
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Kearns
April 27, 2014
Great Experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adam Day
April 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra M.
April 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Convenient location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Janice M.
April 26, 2014
Excellent experience. Will do again in a heartbeat if I need to.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NM
April 25, 2014
Good Service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
DW
April 24, 2014
Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Phil L.
April 22, 2014
User friendly website. Clean facility. Friendly staff. Convenient
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BH
April 18, 2014
Clean facility - would rent again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
P.C.
April 15, 2014
Clean storage facility, friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary S
April 14, 2014
excellent employees
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jerry L
April 9, 2014
Friendly staff. Would rent from them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aaron C.
April 9, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jorge
April 8, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, and convenient
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cynthia M
April 8, 2014
Superclean & Convenient!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Suzanne
April 2, 2014
Would rent from here again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John paul
December 26, 2013
The managers Bobbie and Steve are always very friendly when I go into the office I am always welcomed with a smile. The property is always clean and neat.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fred
October 20, 2013
Excellent Customer Service!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Susan G.
July 8, 2013
Love your facility! When I come to your facility, I am greeted with a "Good Morning" and a smile from Pam who is always a joy! The place is very clean and will store always here. A++++
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris Keeley
June 15, 2013
Loved Linda & David...Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lauren
June 9, 2013
Great experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annonymous
June 1, 2013
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vincent DiDomizio
May 31, 2013
I was very happy with the facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Murphy
May 30, 2013
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J Murphy
May 30, 2013
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 30, 2013
Excellent managers - Very clean. Will recommend my friends who need storage
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gretchen
May 30, 2013
Very capable staff - still have one other unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cathy F
June 22, 2012
I want to express my complete satisfaction with having stored items for several years at this Lamar location. This business is managed tby extremely efficient, considerate people; and the facility is absolutely spotless! Should I have storage needs in the future, there is no question that I will choose this facility, again. I recommend it 100%. Thank you, Cathy F.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rich R.
November 29, 2011
Thank you for the use of A55 during the past 12 months and the one month birthday credit you recently credited me. When I again have storage needs in your area, I am certainly looking forward to using Armored Mini Storage-Lamar again! Thanks again!
Write a review