American Self Storage University

Between Dobson and Alma School
1541 W University Dr,
Mesa, AZ 85201
Current Customers: 480.827.0095

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 28 Reviews
5 Stars - 28 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service. Well Kept.
Donovan Frufaro
October 26, 2017
Very happy with it overall customer service. Came in and quickly got my unit and a tour of the facility. No time wasted get me the unit that I needed
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly Mgr And Staff
Barbara
October 26, 2017
Friendly and courteous mgr and staff. And I like that my storage is in a hallway, and not I'm the direct sun.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
If you need storage, then look no further.
Joe Hibst
September 16, 2017
Greg is great to work with and the facility is clean and well kept.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A Great Place To Store.
Cedric Lauson
September 14, 2017
It's well managed and staff is always pleasant. I only wish the larger units had a light in the back of the unit. Other than that I couldn't be happier.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I Have No Complaints
Lisa Winston
September 14, 2017
This storage facility has been the cleanest facility i have come across lately. I have not had any issues here. I am well informed of any issues arising at this facility & well informed when my bill is due monthly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management Is Great, So Are The Units.
Elizabeth Lindenmayer
September 12, 2017
The only complaint that I have is with the pricing of the units. After 3 years of having my unit they went up in price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
American Storage Is My Choice
Judy A May
September 12, 2017
have used American Storage for many years, I feel the price is rather high, but at this time it is convenient for me, the grounds are always clean and safe. I have seen many Managers come and go (like I say, I have been there many years, under my husband's name in the beginning) The Manager, Greg, is the best .. he is always there to greet me, help me if need be, always professional. ... he is the main reason I am content with American Storage. I pay for a year at a time to take advantage of any discount I can get. I just feel long, dedicated patrons should get better deals.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Property Very Well Maintained & Clean.
Michael Bellino
September 12, 2017
I have been at American storage for a little over a year now.I'm glad to say I have never had any issues at the facility.it's always well maintained & Greg who runs it is always happy to help in any way. I've personally known him for many years & feel very safe having my stuff there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Helpful And Explained Everything.
Veronica Pacheco
September 12, 2017
He was excellent in customer service. Helpful in what I needed. The property is very well maintained .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lora M.
August 30, 2017
I had such a good experience at this storage facility that I had to write a glowing review on yelp. I just moved my stuff into my new apartment after storing it here for 8 months and I MISS this place. And for goodness sakes! its a storage facility! Who misses a storage facility?! Its because the guys who manage this place are so great. Not only is the place super clean and safe but it feels like a good place. The managers have discounts that they highlight in these hilarious emails they send out. In September if you were the first person to make a payment that day you got 10% off your whole months rent. This month if you bring in 2 bags of wrapped candy you get 10% off your rent and they included a really funny Halloween poem in the email.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lora M.
August 30, 2017
(continued) I just found this place by driving down University from ASU looking for a place to store my stuff after I graduated. It was really affordable, a lot of places directly around the campus are way overpriced. It's not air conditioned but I stored stuff over a really hot summer and it was all fine. It stays pretty cool in the units. Nothing was damaged. The guys talked me into getting a bigger unit than I thought I wanted because they said that it would be easier to get stuff in and out if I needed to get it and that was great advice. Not only did I have way more stuff than I thought, but if I wanted to get something out of storage I didn't have to move all my stuff out of the unit to do it. it was only about $5 or $10 more a month and it was totally worth it. If you are at ASU or in Tempe or Mesa just looking for a storage unit, I highly, highly, highly recommend American Self Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amber A.
August 30, 2017
The staff is so great and helpful! They truly go above and beyond to Help with the littlest things! I love that I can do online payments. The grounds are always kept up and very clean. The hallways are well lit and fans keep the air circulating down the hallways. There is PIN number entrance and exit and video cameras so I always feel that our belongings are in great hands. The hours are very reasonable and the prices can't be beat!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I Have Referred People.
Leila Nofsker
August 29, 2017
I get off work at 9 pm. Sometimes i would like to grab something or drop something off from storage at night when it's cooler out. Longer access hours in summer at night.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Manager Greg Is Excelent Help And A Great Guy.
Mike At Arizona Tire Pros
August 29, 2017
Very good service. Convenient. Well kept.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Place
George Thompson
August 29, 2017
great service from Greg and staff always friendly & informative
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
We've Been Really Pleased With This Facility
Philip Rudd
August 29, 2017
No complaints at all. Very good service. Affordable. Accessible. Clean and convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service!
Sheila Havrish
August 28, 2017
Greg is fantastic to work with. He gives the best customer service! He's so helpful, and always had a smile on his face.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Satisfied
Linda Ruiz
August 28, 2017
I have had my storage unit with American self storage for around 5 to 6 years. I feel very comfortable and safe with this facility. I highly recommend you check it out. 😆 the manager Greg, is a very nice and helpful person. 5 stars
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy Customer
Annette Daniels
August 28, 2017
my experience was wonderful - it was very clean, the price was reasonable, received discount special, there are security cameras, security code gates entering and exiting, customer service was informative and very nice people running it. I give them 5 stars! thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding Storage Facility.
Rhonda
June 27, 2017
Very professional management Jenny is very knowledgeable and has outstanding Customer Service Skills. You cant go wrong storing here. Have never be dis-satisfied.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility and managers!
Jennifer
June 23, 2017
I love coming into this facility! It's always so clean and inviting and Greg is just an amazing manager. He is always ready to help and treats to mother extremely well considering she is old and pretty annoying sometimes LOL! Thanks Greg!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management
Sheryl Jaastad-Wilkinson
December 8, 2015
First Rate Management. In this world of customer satisfaction, it isn't easy being a manager. Greg possesses the skills and professionalism to accomplish this, as does his entire staff! (Wasn't finished when I previously posted...)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management
December 8, 2015
First Rate Management. In this world of customer satisfaction, it isn't easy being a manager. Greg possesses the skills and professionalism to accomplish this, as does his entire staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shelly
July 15, 2014
I've never been happier in a storage place! Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Josh Gutierrez
July 10, 2014
Has been the best storage I've ever had. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danielle Nagy
July 9, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
scott
January 20, 2014
Very Happy Experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Tucker
July 2, 2013
The best storage facility and staff I have ever had deal with. I have used several other storage places in Arizona over the past 10 years. By far my favorite.
Write a review