American Self Storage University

Between Dobson and Alma School
1541 W University Dr,
Mesa, AZ 85201
Current Customers: 480.827.0095

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 106 Reviews
5 Stars - 106 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael
October 30, 2019
Nice People, I will rent again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
American Self Storage is a Life Saver!
Shauntel
October 30, 2019
Their facility is friendly & helpful. The facility is clean and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
American Self Storage is a Life Saver!
October 30, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Samantha
September 28, 2019
If i could rate American Self Storage higher then 5 stars i would. The management is extremely nice and work with any problems you have. Now a day's it heard to find companies that put their customers 1st. And American Self Storage is definitely one of those companies.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Billy Carter
July 25, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gerald Bryant
June 30, 2019
All good.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 27, 2019
No Comment :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danielle
June 11, 2019
The staff was amazing and helpful. Exactly what I needed and a great value.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annette
June 1, 2019
Greg is awesome to work with and always keeps an eye on activities at the facility. Due to location, there are tenants that I feel a bit insecure about. More lights would definitely assist in making the tenants feel a bit safer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May
May 14, 2019
The grounds are always clean and well kept. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lindsay
May 14, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Friendly Staff
April 17, 2019
Helpful and Knowledgeable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Darrell
April 17, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Raquel Davis
March 30, 2019
This facility is well-maintained and the staff is always friendly and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kim
March 27, 2019
Greg is very helpful. Knows his facility well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rena
March 21, 2019
No Problems, Everything's all good at this place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 21, 2019
Friendly staff and clean storage rooms.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Heidi
March 1, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
LoAnn Laurie
February 15, 2019
The Best!!! Especially the manager.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bevin Page
February 4, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer
January 28, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 23, 2019
Everyone is very nice and very helpful. Pleasant to do business with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Braden Davis
January 23, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Natasha Dennis
January 23, 2019
Staff is Super Friendly and very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Padilla
January 15, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Management Ever!!!
Douglas Bayne
January 15, 2019
Been using American Self Storage for many years.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jose
December 31, 2018
Estoy contento con el servicio.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eddie
December 31, 2018
Personnel and upkeep are very good.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy
Hugo
December 31, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
My friend rented here before
Scott Wilson
December 31, 2018
This place is fantastic! It was a good experience when renting at this storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
December 31, 2018
I am very happy at this facility and extremely happy with the staff. This place is very clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I live in Payson
Rosalind
December 31, 2018
I rented the unit for my son. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 31, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage
Ames
December 30, 2018
Best I ever had!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They are so nice!
December 30, 2018
They help us when we have questions. They are always so informative.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 30, 2018
Great Service, Friendly Staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Walter Raub
December 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Beautiful Place
Jon
December 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Rose
December 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mercy
December 30, 2018
I love this place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark Wylie
December 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome!
MJ
December 30, 2018
Awesome employees, great work ethics and professionalism in the respective area of business. Compassion is given here! I am very grateful to have found this place, Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff is Awesome!!!
Anthony Martinez Sr.
December 28, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Been a renter for years
Jose Romero
December 28, 2018
The manager taking care of the facility is great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amanda Mayberry
December 28, 2018
Staff is always friendly and professional; eager to please.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tammy Robertson
December 28, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jorge Sierra
December 28, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service and Friendly Staff
Anita
December 28, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rosa
December 28, 2018
I feel this is a very good place!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 27, 2018
The staff is absolutely wonderful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I live close by, so this was super convenient
Loretta Summerset
December 27, 2018
I have had a good experience with this company for 13 years and will always use American Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
My friend told me this is the best place to put my stuff
December 27, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Had a storage here a long time ago
Lisa Winston
December 27, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aaron Medina
December 27, 2018
Liking to not have to pay late fees right away really helps out a lot.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stan
December 26, 2018
I love this place. It's always clean and always safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
2nd Review
Shelia Havrish
December 26, 2018
Everyone here is great and so helpful. Greg and Rose are the best!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
This is my second time storing here!
Loius
December 26, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent!!!
Alejandro
December 26, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen Mercado
December 26, 2018
You are all awesome. Love this place! Friendly, caring. and good listeners.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 24, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best place to store with
Chris Malutin
December 24, 2018
Friendliest staff in the valley
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place with easy payment options
December 24, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brittany Snider
December 24, 2018
Always nice and accommodating and works with us the best way they can.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rachelle Martinez
December 24, 2018
Helpful and Friendly staff!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I live 1/2 a block away, Best neighbors to have!
Robert L. Perry
December 20, 2018
I think your staff is great! Greg (Resident Manager) was very nice and understanding with me and I would like to say Thank You fir hiring him.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Clean Facility
Mark
December 20, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin Ross
December 20, 2018
Never have any problems and helpful service. Recommended to me by my friend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Already a customer
Nancy
December 18, 2018
I have one storage unit at this facility and I needed another one for some new furniture. I would recommend this facility to anyone needing storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Convenient
Chris Bergman
December 18, 2018
Very nice people!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bruce
December 18, 2018
Found this place while driving by. Glad I did.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome Place!
E.
December 18, 2018
Courtesy, Friendly, Professional Customer Service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place to store with
Wayne
December 18, 2018
Great place to store with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robyn
December 18, 2018
I will absolutely come back here if I ever need storage again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eleanor Runfola
December 18, 2018
Best place I have ever rented from. Always helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donovan Furfaro
December 18, 2018
Good service with smiling faces
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Victor
December 18, 2018
I was referred to this property by a friend and I absolutely love it here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Leila Nofsker
December 18, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eric Miles
December 18, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service. Well Kept.
Donovan Frufaro
October 26, 2017
Very happy with it overall customer service. Came in and quickly got my unit and a tour of the facility. No time wasted get me the unit that I needed
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly Mgr And Staff
Barbara
October 26, 2017
Friendly and courteous mgr and staff. And I like that my storage is in a hallway, and not I'm the direct sun.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
If you need storage, then look no further.
Joe Hibst
September 16, 2017
Greg is great to work with and the facility is clean and well kept.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A Great Place To Store.
Cedric Lauson
September 14, 2017
It's well managed and staff is always pleasant. I only wish the larger units had a light in the back of the unit. Other than that I couldn't be happier.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I Have No Complaints
Lisa Winston
September 14, 2017
This storage facility has been the cleanest facility i have come across lately. I have not had any issues here. I am well informed of any issues arising at this facility & well informed when my bill is due monthly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management Is Great, So Are The Units.
Elizabeth Lindenmayer
September 12, 2017
The only complaint that I have is with the pricing of the units. After 3 years of having my unit they went up in price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
American Storage Is My Choice
Judy A May
September 12, 2017
have used American Storage for many years, I feel the price is rather high, but at this time it is convenient for me, the grounds are always clean and safe. I have seen many Managers come and go (like I say, I have been there many years, under my husband's name in the beginning) The Manager, Greg, is the best .. he is always there to greet me, help me if need be, always professional. ... he is the main reason I am content with American Storage. I pay for a year at a time to take advantage of any discount I can get. I just feel long, dedicated patrons should get better deals.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Property Very Well Maintained & Clean.
Michael Bellino
September 12, 2017
I have been at American storage for a little over a year now.I'm glad to say I have never had any issues at the facility.it's always well maintained & Greg who runs it is always happy to help in any way. I've personally known him for many years & feel very safe having my stuff there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Helpful And Explained Everything.
Veronica Pacheco
September 12, 2017
He was excellent in customer service. Helpful in what I needed. The property is very well maintained .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lora M.
August 30, 2017
I had such a good experience at this storage facility that I had to write a glowing review on yelp. I just moved my stuff into my new apartment after storing it here for 8 months and I MISS this place. And for goodness sakes! its a storage facility! Who misses a storage facility?! Its because the guys who manage this place are so great. Not only is the place super clean and safe but it feels like a good place. The managers have discounts that they highlight in these hilarious emails they send out. In September if you were the first person to make a payment that day you got 10% off your whole months rent. This month if you bring in 2 bags of wrapped candy you get 10% off your rent and they included a really funny Halloween poem in the email.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lora M.
August 30, 2017
(continued) I just found this place by driving down University from ASU looking for a place to store my stuff after I graduated. It was really affordable, a lot of places directly around the campus are way overpriced. It's not air conditioned but I stored stuff over a really hot summer and it was all fine. It stays pretty cool in the units. Nothing was damaged. The guys talked me into getting a bigger unit than I thought I wanted because they said that it would be easier to get stuff in and out if I needed to get it and that was great advice. Not only did I have way more stuff than I thought, but if I wanted to get something out of storage I didn't have to move all my stuff out of the unit to do it. it was only about $5 or $10 more a month and it was totally worth it. If you are at ASU or in Tempe or Mesa just looking for a storage unit, I highly, highly, highly recommend American Self Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amber A.
August 30, 2017
The staff is so great and helpful! They truly go above and beyond to Help with the littlest things! I love that I can do online payments. The grounds are always kept up and very clean. The hallways are well lit and fans keep the air circulating down the hallways. There is PIN number entrance and exit and video cameras so I always feel that our belongings are in great hands. The hours are very reasonable and the prices can't be beat!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I Have Referred People.
Leila Nofsker
August 29, 2017
I get off work at 9 pm. Sometimes i would like to grab something or drop something off from storage at night when it's cooler out. Longer access hours in summer at night.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Manager Greg Is Excelent Help And A Great Guy.
Mike At Arizona Tire Pros
August 29, 2017
Very good service. Convenient. Well kept.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Place
George Thompson
August 29, 2017
great service from Greg and staff always friendly & informative
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
We've Been Really Pleased With This Facility
Philip Rudd
August 29, 2017
No complaints at all. Very good service. Affordable. Accessible. Clean and convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service!
Sheila Havrish
August 28, 2017
Greg is fantastic to work with. He gives the best customer service! He's so helpful, and always had a smile on his face.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Satisfied
Linda Ruiz
August 28, 2017
I have had my storage unit with American self storage for around 5 to 6 years. I feel very comfortable and safe with this facility. I highly recommend you check it out. 😆 the manager Greg, is a very nice and helpful person. 5 stars
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy Customer
Annette Daniels
August 28, 2017
my experience was wonderful - it was very clean, the price was reasonable, received discount special, there are security cameras, security code gates entering and exiting, customer service was informative and very nice people running it. I give them 5 stars! thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding Storage Facility.
Rhonda
June 27, 2017
Very professional management Jenny is very knowledgeable and has outstanding Customer Service Skills. You cant go wrong storing here. Have never be dis-satisfied.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility and managers!
Jennifer
June 23, 2017
I love coming into this facility! It's always so clean and inviting and Greg is just an amazing manager. He is always ready to help and treats to mother extremely well considering she is old and pretty annoying sometimes LOL! Thanks Greg!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management
Sheryl Jaastad-Wilkinson
December 8, 2015
First Rate Management. In this world of customer satisfaction, it isn't easy being a manager. Greg possesses the skills and professionalism to accomplish this, as does his entire staff! (Wasn't finished when I previously posted...)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management
December 8, 2015
First Rate Management. In this world of customer satisfaction, it isn't easy being a manager. Greg possesses the skills and professionalism to accomplish this, as does his entire staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shelly
July 15, 2014
I've never been happier in a storage place! Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Josh Gutierrez
July 10, 2014
Has been the best storage I've ever had. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danielle Nagy
July 9, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
scott
January 20, 2014
Very Happy Experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Tucker
July 2, 2013
The best storage facility and staff I have ever had deal with. I have used several other storage places in Arizona over the past 10 years. By far my favorite.
Write a review