American Self Storage

Main and Sossamon
8050 E Main St,
Mesa, AZ 85207
Current Customers: 480.984.2533

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 196 Reviews
5 Stars - 196 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service! Fast rental!
Vanessa Brown
April 22, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vivian B.
April 22, 2019
Amazed at how efficient Jenny is! Had us in and out in under 20 minutes with the keys to a truck and keys to a storage! She also helped a few other people during my paperwork so they didnt have to wait too long, which we didnt mind at all! Just speaks to her efficiency. Great staff you got here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charlie
April 14, 2019
Jenny was great. We will be back because of her
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jack West
April 12, 2019
Perfect transaction! No complaints at all thanks Jenny!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you
Brittney Cagle
April 12, 2019
Everything was fast and easy. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The ABSOLUTE BEST STORAGE FACILITY IN THE COUNTRY.
Sheila Yocabet
March 21, 2019
SERIOUSLY, people, if you reading these reviews that means your shopping! Just stop now, this is it PERIOD. Clean, helpful, respectful to customers, ABOVE AND BEYOND customer service. Knowledgeable, great hours of operation, secure, competitive prices, what more us there? Exactly, nothing, they have it all. Drop the mic.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jenn and kevin were very nice and i would recommend them to anybody
Billie Lentz
March 6, 2019
Great place very clean units and grounds. Jenn and kevin are very kind people i i need a unit again i would go back
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good, reliable, cooled, convenient.
Terry Becker
March 6, 2019
Jenny in office is a pip ( Pretty Intelligent Personable ), she knows her stuff! Being able to rely on her makes the whole place orderly and managed. I know several folks that have units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Terrific storage facility
Ken Middleton
March 5, 2019
Jenny and Keith have always treated me fairly and with respect. They have always went out of their way to be friendly to me. I appreciate that kind of service especially in this day and age we live in of non customer service from businesses anymore.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, organized, friendly and competitive pricing
Kelby
March 5, 2019
I have no bad nor fair words to say about the storage facility or staff...only good remarks. Jenny and team are knowledgeable, friendly and seem to treat all customers the same...as people,or I could go as far as to say friends. I never have a problem with access, payments, billing, or unanswered questions. The facility and grounds are always clean, secure and well managed. I never doubt my items are safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent customer service, clean units, great price!
Rosie A.
March 4, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly courteous staff, eagle eyed security
Lucia
March 4, 2019
I will most definitely recommend this facility for its excellence in customer service, professionalism and courtesy, timely response time and eagle eyed security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent customer service
Paula Diane Stewar
March 4, 2019
Jenn was fantastic. I purchased an auctioned storage locker and she made it go very smooth and easy! I enjoyed working with you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Just tlean - plus great,helpfultworthy manager. Thanks Jenny and all.
Sharon Browning
March 4, 2019
Just the best in the valley: safe, secure, clean, plus great helpful, savvy, energetic, trustworthy
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place to store your stuff!
Doug Lynch
March 3, 2019
Management has always been pleasant, and very helpful. I have been renting two units for several years and I have been with other storage facilities and American is tops. Very clean and well managed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Need storage, a truck or trailer, this is the place. Call Jenny
Kevin Cook
March 3, 2019
My family and I have had a storage at this location for over five years. I cant thank them enough for having us. Great service, and outstanding representatives. Jenny is always ready and willing to help. She is an excellent leader and all around stellar employee, and well deserving of a raise. I can not express to you the level of gratitude that I feel to jenny and this company. Forever my friend and always American self storage. I will never go any where else. Much love and respect.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
We greatly appreciated the care and thoughtful attention.
Krisanne R. Frierson
March 3, 2019
To Whom it May Concern: Jenny has taken care of our every need and concern with a sense of thoughtfulness and attention to detail. During the times that we have done business with your company we were going through some personal difficulties. Jenny went above and beyond to make our world a little bit easier. Your is company is blessed with a wonderful human being, and an outstanding employee. We really cannot express enough how much we appreciate her thoughtfulness.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly and professional
Jasmine Justad
March 3, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Defy
Diane P.
March 3, 2019
Jenny is super! Keith is great too although I haven’t had the need to deal with him. Place is very clean. I would agree that we could use a restroom to use when the office isn’t available. We had a large unit to start with, but we downsized and Jenny was very helpful in finding one not too far from ours to move to.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding
Lesley C.
March 3, 2019
They have a out standing customer service and they are very helpful . I have 9 units and 2 parking spaces here and Jenny and Keith never let me down. They always know exactly what I need and how to do it. Thanks kids
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danita Payne
March 3, 2019
This is the best storage facility and staff that I've rented from the manager and her husband both address any issue that arises as soon as it happenes and I have rented storages in several states not only for personal and for business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best place to Rent from
Tammy S Tyler
March 3, 2019
Jenny is an awesome person and her staff are awesome to I had enjoyed talking to them when needed Thank you so much the facility was well taken care of and it was easy to find
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent management and storage facility
Lisa S
March 3, 2019
The management is great and property is clean, will only store here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gabriel Rascón
March 3, 2019
NEVER an issue with Jenny, staff or facility! Definitely recommend this place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sherolyn Solheim
March 3, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The BEST Storage facility in Mesa
K Dillmann
March 3, 2019
This place is absolutely the best place to rent a storage unit or space. Jen is a very kind and caring manager, the facility is very clean, and well maintained. We recommend this place to many people as it is simply the best in town no question.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome people, price and unit
John F.
March 3, 2019
The young lady on Fri and Sat is to die for. Smart, had all my answers, polite and professional. Should probably give her a raise or someone might steal her. Would highly recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tammy H
March 3, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Unit was clean and facility also. Management is outstanding!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary N.
February 28, 2019
These guys are great! Wouldnt go anywhere else for my storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Billie lentz
February 25, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Johnny Schwiebenz
February 25, 2019
Very helpful staff and clean facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stacey Argo
February 23, 2019
Very happy here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Richard Beej
February 16, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesse cooper
February 14, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lenny Askland
February 13, 2019
Thanks everything was perfect
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So happy with american!
Melissa Cockrum
February 13, 2019
If you ever need a storage or uhaul truck go in there and see Jenny right away! She will do anything she can to help you and she's also fun to talk to! Great prices, clean trucks, nice storages, feels very safe and secure, and JENNY is there....what more can one ask for?
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ken Aaiden
February 11, 2019
Great management
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Danita Paynr
February 10, 2019
Love these guys! Super amazing storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So clean and inviting..
Patricia Chambers
February 8, 2019
630am on a Friday morning. Just visited my storage and it is so clean and inviting this time of day! The management does such a great job keeping up with everything. Did I mention quiet and peaceful? Keith is running around on the golf cart so us single ladies feel secure and well protected which is a huge reason I have stayed so many years. Thanks Jenny and Keith, You are WONDERFUL managers!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lovely people
Cheri Brown
February 3, 2019
Jennifer and Keith are such lovely people. They helped us so much this week during our very stressful move between selling our home and buying another a week apart. She made us feel very at ease and in capable hands. Thank you Jennifer
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bathroom idea 2nd
Josephine Bitziya
February 2, 2019
But please no port a johns....thanks you guys are the best!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great people
Cindy Maki
February 2, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kurt Browning
January 31, 2019
Great place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BRIAN HAWTHORN
January 30, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sheila Yocabet
January 28, 2019
Great and yes I would recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Deb Esterday
January 28, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Allison Van D.
January 28, 2019
The only tiny problem I ever had in the last 8 Years was not being able to get them on the phone. When I went in there fuming mad... Jenny calmed me down and asked why I left no message? I didn't have a reason but I didn't. So they didn't even know I had called and that makes sense. Next time I called I left a message. Jenny called me back within minutes! One other time it took Amandy about an hour to get back to me. Still better than spending the day dialing and hanging up and dialing and hanging up etc for 6 or more hours....Duh lol. I used to do this monthly! Not so smart of me.... Other than that little hiccup, its always fast and easy and prices are great. I get a small rent increase here and there sometimes but I'm fine with that considering the great service and clean facility. They take care of their customers here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thomas E.
January 28, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Go see Jenny for yourself
Chase Settles
January 28, 2019
Shes unreal lol
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shayla C.
January 28, 2019
She is so great you have to get in there and see her! Such a sweet girl we love you Jenny!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AMAZING
Mark McCallaster
January 23, 2019
I AM AMAZED AT THE LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE GOTTEN HERE!!! NOT ONCE, NOT TWICE, BUT 3 TIMES NOW! AND BEING HELPED BY 2 DIFFERENT PEOPLE, BOTH OF WHOM WERE JUST WONDERFUL. JENNY SHOULD BE A TRAINER FOR ALL OTHER STORAGES AND KEITH HAS A "CAN AND WILL" ATTITUDE WITH A GREAT SMILE FROM BOTH. WE WILL BE BACK SEVERAL TIMES OVER THANKS ANERICAN FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best around
Bobby
January 20, 2019
Wouldnt go anywhere else. Staff is amazing and prices are great! Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
safe
charles jimenez
December 31, 2018
So to anybody moving or need to store anything American self storage-east mesa is a nice place ,very clean inside and out, nice storage rooms, Managment is on property 24/7 , you'll meet a pretty young lady named Jenny that will happily handle your every need, 5 stars.....you'll like it there too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
FANTASTIC
Lisa silvas
December 31, 2018
I have used American self storage for 5 yrs now & absolutely love them! The storage unit’s are nice, & the customer care people are excellent & always go the extra mile to help in anyway they can!! ~
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AWESOME 360°
ASHLEY
December 30, 2018
This facility and the people are awesome!! Clean and friendly. Good hours. Security..everything all the way around is awesome!! Glad we choose this place for our storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing
Amber
December 30, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean grounds
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fair prices and clean uhaul
Doug McMurray
December 30, 2018
I have rented 8 uhaul trucks with american over the last year. Each one of them were particularly clean compared to other uhaul locations I had used before them. I rented a storage here also when Keith talked me into it. I was storing my things with friends and family because I was in between selling and buying homes. He explained the price was for a full month and it wouldn't change for up to a year. 8 months later I am still here and it's been so much easier than dealing with friends! I also know to expect an increase around 1 year after I started renting here. I forgot to lock my unit all the way 4 times and each time Jenny or mandi called me within hours and had caught it already. They are very good here and super easy to recommend! Thanks guys!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy to work with!
Angie Rodriguez
December 30, 2018
I was in the hospital for months due to an accident and almost lost my storage to auction. I spoke to all 3 managers on a weekly basis. Keith, Jenny, and Mandi were always so sweet to me. I felt they understood what I was going through and didn't ridicule me for not being able to pay. On the contrary! Jenny made sure my unit did not go to auction and even called to check on me 2 times when I had surgery and wasn't calling her. I feel like Jenny is part of my family now and she is the only reason all my stuff is still mine. After I was back on my feet and working again I was finally able to meet her in person and she is such a lovely person. Just really cares about everyone! This really shows if you see her interact with her customers. Everytime I go in, I bring her a little gift or a card and she always smiles, asks how I am, and hugs me which makes my day! I will never forget what they all did for me. I thank the Lord my things were stored here when I had my accident because anywhere else would have sold my unit without blinking! Thank you all so much and God Bless
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No bathroom...
Beverly G.
December 30, 2018
Wish there was a bathroom for the tenants! If no one is in the office your stuck having to leave all your stuff open and run to the gas station or risk wetting yourself. Other than that, the staff is Great! Have even opened the office after hours for me twice with a smile!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you american!
Cheryl B.
December 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great staff
Lisa Wogen
December 30, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and nice
Kelly L Taylor
December 30, 2018
I’ve had no issues with bugs, mold, etc. clean facility and friendly service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best storage company in the area, by far!
Patrick Corcroan
December 30, 2018
I’ve been renting a unit here for almost 10 years. The management staff have always been extremely helpful and courteous. I’ve been out of the country and had to communicate by phone and email and have always received quick responses and issues resolved without exception. The prices for a storage unit are also very competitive and have rarely increased over the years. I have used many different storage companies over the years, but American Self Storage East in Mesa, AZ. is without doubt, the best!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, I have.
Dorothy Warner
December 29, 2018
I have had a unit here for 3 years. The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful. The entire storage is clean and climate controlled which is the main reason I picked American Self Storage East in Mesa, AZ. I have never had a problem here and I always recommend it to any of my friends considering a storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Most awesome storage facility in Mesa,Az.
Teresa Campbell
December 29, 2018
To any one who has not rented from American Self Storage at 8050 E. Main St in Mesa,you are really missing out!!! This is by far the friendliest,cleanest and most reasonably priced storage around,and the safest!!! The staff,managed by Jenny and Keith Rayna along with Mandi makes this storage so unique! You don't just feel like a tenant,they make you feel like family. They pass out cold water on those hot Arizona days,you may come into office and cool down.... The facility offers not only your regular outside units,but indoor units also,it's equipped with about a 1000 cameras recording at all times along with a locked gate you must have a password for. I've never seen a cleaner facility or staff that goes out of their way to help you. It doesn't matter what it is,if they can help you,they do it! They are always dressed professional and are still the kindest people you ever want to meet. They also rent out u-hauls and if they don't have the one you want on lot,they go out of their way to get it for you.I've never seen a piece of trash laying around or anything out of place. To the owners...I think your extremely luck to have them and I think they should get the visa card for being so awesome! I'd really love one too. Lol. But.. I give it 5 stars and would give 100stars if that was an option. Keep up the great work,and anyone looking for a storage unit,go check it out. You won't want to leave. Good luck to all and Happy New Year!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always feel safe and staff is so friendly.
Lee and Mike
December 29, 2018
Our parents referred us to American Self storage 10 years ago as they also had units there over the yrs. We really appreciate the friendliness of the staff, and we feel completely safe whenever we go to our unit. The only reason we would ever leave is if we ever get rid of all our “stuff”!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Waychoff
December 28, 2018
Uhaul was fast and service was outstanding. Truck was the cleanest i have ever seen and I have rented lots of trucks before. Great location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Betty
December 28, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best storage facility in AZ!!!
Tammy Pickens
December 28, 2018
I have been renting a storage unit here for over 10 years...and sometimes more than one unit. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for any of my storage or moving needs. They are professional, courteous, always friendly and willing to help in any way. I highly recommend American Self Storage East...!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very good!
Larry Hadley
December 27, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A quality storage facility with great customer service
Linda M
December 27, 2018
A clean, safe storage facility with excellent customer service. American Self Storage is a much better alternative to the often predatory mega storage chains. I've used storage facilities for many years for business purposes; American Self Storage, and the Manager Jenny, is the best I have experienced by far.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service
Anne Chadwick
December 27, 2018
This is a great place to store if you need extra space. The units are all different sizes, with different door combinations. For instance, I have a 10x5 unit, but two doors because it is 10 long and 5 feet deep. This is good because I get more light into my unit. Jenny really works hard to find just the right space that will work for your needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customwr Service!
Douglas Robertson
December 27, 2018
Jenny is the most hospitable! She offer a bottle of water, we chat, she takes an occasional payment from me. Jenny made the transition from a large unit to smaller unit seamless! Thank you Jenny! You're the best!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Judith B
December 27, 2018
I was very happy with the service and prices I received here. Will be back and easy to recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Top Notch!
Kitriana E.
December 27, 2018
Top notch customer service! Jenny and Mandi really know how to treat their customers. I wouldn't go anywhere else if you paid me :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding management!
Bailey
December 19, 2018
Clean storage, great managers, and great prices. We are really hapoy we found anerican storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Uhaul
Mullen
December 19, 2018
Rented a truck and was very happy with the customer service I received. Mandy was very helpful and I felt she told me everything I needed to know and be aware of. Would come back for sure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage
Annalisa Germain
December 18, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised to meet Keith and Jenny they are breathe of fresh air and so sweet. Unit was very clean as were halls. Danka
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tom Holden
December 18, 2018
Happy to have met you all Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you
Alexis Charro
December 18, 2018
Thank you for the years of the best customer service! This place is always so clean and perfectly up kept. Managers are always super helpful except it's hard to get them on the phone. I've been there with a line out the door so I understand that! We used to be with a "big box" storage facility and they raised my rent every 3 months, at least 15 to 25% each time! Very happy to say that after 3 years i have only gotten 2 increases and both have been well under 10%! This 2nd time was only $2. I will gladly pay that since I know the Managers are great and they keep a very good eye on the place. Thank you for giving me peace of mind, to know my things are safe and Jenny is great. She may have eyes in the back of her head since she's always on top of everything. Such an easy recommendation!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annie McMillan
December 17, 2018
Always happy here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Simply the best
Kenneth
December 16, 2018
Just simply the best storage facility in the state! Keith and Jenny are the friendliest and most helpful managers ive met and they always go above and beyond! Would never even dream of comparing them to other storage places because it's just not possible. Corporate storage places have a distinct lack of everything that matters in this business. Keith and Jenny have it all and have it IN SPADES. Keep up the great work guys!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Rebecca
December 16, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great!
Bob Campbell
December 13, 2018
Great staff and facility. Very happy and will never go anywhere else. Thanks Keith and Jenny!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Carter
December 9, 2018
Great Staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christopher McLain
December 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dan Riaz
December 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bruce Childs
December 3, 2018
All 5s + Excellent staff too
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Venegas
December 3, 2018
I have no complaints. Staff is very friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Janet
December 3, 2018
Very clean safe and secure. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Easy recommendation
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding
Dave Miller
December 3, 2018
Service at this facility is way above expectations. Very impressed and surprised to find this level of customer care at a Uhaul and storage facility. Don't change a thing Jenny!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I have recommended this facility to friends.
Dorothy Warner
August 31, 2018
Place is clean, well secured and climate controlled. I love the owners and staff who are always very friendly and professional. Have been renting here for 3 years. Never had a problem.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely would great People
Bruce Childs
August 28, 2018
I have been a customer for 3 years and always treated as Family. Enjoy the relationship and highly recommend to friends
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy with the service
Razel Tellez
August 24, 2018
Have not had any problems whatsoever with the unit and very friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trish Alonso
August 21, 2018
Have been renting with them for the past 8 yrs now, very friendly staff easy access to the units. And I feel very safe knowing my belongings are protected with such great management
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
Ken & Gloria Michealson
August 20, 2018
We have been renting at this facility for over 10 years. We have three units for our personal things and three units for my decorating business. The current Managers are very friendly, kind and very helpful. Always there for us if we need them. We are there so often we feel like they are our extended family. Thank you for your excellent choice in management! Thank you American Self Storage!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Morrow
August 20, 2018
I have been a renter at this facility for over 20 years, and out of all these years nothing has ever been wrong or out of place. It is just as I have left it on day 1. Great Job
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Well maintained and friendly staff
Daryl Giboo
August 20, 2018
I have been a customer at American Self Storage for 10 yrs now. I have never had a problem with the staff or the facility. I have found that if you have a problem they will work with you to solve it. I would deffenatly recommend them to others. In fact two of my family members have rented units there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, friendly managers, easy on-line access!
Billy
August 20, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, people are friend and it’s clean.
Christine Boyer
August 19, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I would definitely recommend Jen & team.
Angie Nentwig
August 19, 2018
This facility is professionally run with excellent customer service Always prvided by Jen and her team. Any requests are completed quickly and efficiently.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
randy koster
August 18, 2018
professional and friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility, good rates, clean and safe compound
Tom & Orena Martin
August 17, 2018
Really enjoy storing my home contents in this facility with these fine folks that manage it.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
GARY CULBERSON
August 17, 2018
I've been impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. Office staff have been polite and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely!
August 17, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice clean facility
Dorrine Chambers
August 16, 2018
Friendly service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
REVIEW
DIANE PALMATEER
August 16, 2018
THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT AMERICAN STORAGE IS TOP NOTCH! JENNY IS ALWAYS ACCOMMODATING AND HELPFUL.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Valerie Jones
August 16, 2018
Best place ever. Clean safe welcoming. Great prices.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AMERICAN SELF STORAGE.
Sheila Yocabet
August 16, 2018
Whenever the subject comes up, I honestly tell people, "if you don't want to be treated like a number, go see Jen, Mandy, and the rest of the wonderful staff and American Self Storage East Mesa"! This place is clean, efficient, wonderful to work with, knowledgeable, very knowledgeable and can assist you with your storage needs. The same staff is still there since I've rented in 2015. Folks, that says everything right there. I've also called the 800# and was pleased with the attention and problem solving effort I received on 3 different occasions. THIS IS YOUR STORAGE FACILITY. NO NEED TO LOOK ANY FURTHER, PERIOD!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
American is Amazing!
Douglas Robertson
August 16, 2018
I've rented from American previously and returned due to great service, pricing, and facilities. Jenn is polite quick to assist and even offer a bottle of water on a hot AZ day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bryan Ruff
August 15, 2018
Nice people fair price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Bobbi Jones
August 15, 2018
This was the first time we have had to use a storage unit due to downsizing after 55 years of marriage. Staff is wonderful and facility it always clean. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome
Louise
August 15, 2018
The manager here isAWESOME, very clean and. Orderly facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I highly recommend this storage facility
Paul Stack
August 15, 2018
Awesome staff...easy in and out
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean units, clean grounds. friendly staff
Bonnie
August 15, 2018
the staff is always friendly and helpful. Love the enthusiasm
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stafff
Wendy Collins
August 15, 2018
Love the staff.. they always have great attitude s personably just nice to be around..place always looks clean..
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Review
Rose Walkner
August 15, 2018
They keep the place clean and are very curtious.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patricia
August 6, 2018
great place and great management
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joan
August 6, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James G.
June 4, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Loretta W
May 31, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Laurie
May 1, 2018
Jenny provided stellar customer service and I have recommended your rental location to my contacts in Mesa
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Coene Enright
March 21, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Merissa Levine
March 21, 2018
Jenny was amazingly awesome! She made returning the u-haul a breeze! She is a lovely addition to your team!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christopher Metcalff
March 21, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles
January 18, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cindy
January 9, 2018
I found the people in the office to be the nicest of all the storage places I checked with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesse Cooper
January 9, 2018
Been with this storage facility for a year and always have had a pleasant experience. Management has excellent people skills and their customer service is top notch. Any questions I've had have been answered promptly in detail and any issues (had there been any) I'm sure would have been resolved just as swiftly. Thank you and Regards
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Susan Swapp
January 8, 2018
The staff has always been kind and helpful. I appreciate the cleanliness of the facility, I can be assured my possessions are safe in the storage unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lester
January 8, 2018
No complaints ever. If payment doesn't go throu on auto pay. They are diligent about getting a hold of me.. customer service is great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mandi
Victoria Nellett
October 18, 2017
Mandi gives great customer service and is very knowledgeable
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great
Michael Holcomb
October 17, 2017
Friendly Staff & Clean units
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jenny is Great!
Glen B
August 23, 2017
Jenny helped me with a last minute Uhaul reservation today-She is awesome! After calling several places and getting no answer and no help from anyone in hours she knew exactly how to help me. Will be back for a truck and for storage because of her!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good Location
Ruth Griffin
August 21, 2017
Customer service great. Have been with American storage for almost a year.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Facility And Courteous Staff
James Pacheco
August 21, 2017
Very clean facility reasonable rates and cooperative and courteous staff would recommend to friends and relatives
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Met All My Expectations
Robert Gustafson
August 21, 2017
Easy to use website and the description was as promised.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Good Experience. Been There For Over 5 Years.
Joanne Burke
August 21, 2017
All the managers have been very helpful and friendly. This is why I've had a unit so long. always recommend to my friends. Great place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always Have Had A Good Relationship.
C Cooper
August 21, 2017
I had an issue with my boat trailer tire. Jennifer gave me a call right away to inform me. I was out of town and I really appreciated the call. I feel very confident that my boat is in good hands. I'm a long time customer and i will always use Amercan for my storage needs. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would Recommend
Jan Robinson
August 21, 2017
Decent office hours, price on par with others in the area. Only gripe is no restroom anymore inside the facility, only in office.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Friendly Place
Isabel Stotts
August 21, 2017
Lady who runs it is nice. It's a clean facility. I'll keep renting and referring people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MOST ATTENTIVE STAFF EVVVVVVER. ♡ THEM
Sheila Yocabet
August 21, 2017
I amVERY VERY impressed with this facility. They have an "I care" approach. They have so many different people to deal with. They have probably heard EVERY situation imaginable. It's doesn't just seen like a JOB to this particular team of East Mesa. The actually listen, help YOU to the best of their ability. Not to just sell, or up sell, or just fill their units. They were a bright little spot in an otherwise very dark time. THANK YOU EVERYONE AT EAST MESA AMERICAN STORAGE.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stupendous
David M.
August 21, 2017
In One Word... " Stupendous !!! " The manager was awesome !! I had easy access to the unit I was renting... I had no bug or rodent problems... and I even got a discount on the unit because I rented a truck from them to move my stuff !!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love the people, very helpful and friendly
Bonnie
July 25, 2017
been with them for 2.5 years, wouldn't go anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa Silvas
July 14, 2017
You guys have always been great! But the friendly staff is Amazing!!! :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Good
Larry Hadley
July 3, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Online pay is easy to use
Dotti Warner
June 27, 2017
Staff is friendly and courteous, Storage clean and well maintained climate controlled
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Betty Figueroa
June 24, 2017
The Staff here is amazing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bobbie Brooks
June 23, 2017
Good place and best prices in town
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adam Shroyer
June 23, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jerusha
June 22, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
We love it here
Eli Fleck
June 22, 2017
Jenny is awesome. Wont go anywhere else!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Holliquea Johnson
June 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jenny has a wonderful personality
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chad Isanhart
June 22, 2017
Jenny has been such a big help and so friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ignatius Du Plessis
June 16, 2017
Friendly, Helpful, Great service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
3 Units
Ruth Nims
June 16, 2017
I have 3 units and they are always so great! Always happy to help. I have not been able to gain online access in months though. Jenny is helping me figure it out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen Degray
June 16, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe Degray
June 16, 2017
Have 4 units with this company
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe Degray
June 16, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff Horsford
June 16, 2017
Wouldn't go anywhere else
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kenneth Middleon
June 15, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul S
June 14, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Marina Burgess
June 14, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
You guys are awesome
Mr. & Mrs. Eckert
June 14, 2017
You guys are awesome!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it
Leslie Capps
June 14, 2017
Came for Bob and Lisa. Stayed for Jenny
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility-Great management
May 14, 2017
The managers here are just amazing! They made the process so easy and helped me so much. I will be recommending everyone I know to come here. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
thank you
Jesus Mendez
February 27, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great prices Great location!
Liane Roth
February 27, 2017
Jenny has been amazing!! From start to finish, from the time we needed a storage unit to the end today. She has been so great-helpful, informative, friendly, and extremely nice!! SHE is the reason we chose this location!! 661-992-0520 If you have any questions! She's super good! Great prices and great location!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT!
Jessie Figueroa Jr
February 17, 2017
Great people & super friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GOOD SERVICE
DORIS
January 25, 2017
GOOD SERVICE
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best!
David Myatt
January 22, 2017
Best place to rent-The folks here are awesome!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility and staff
Angel
December 22, 2016
Jenny and Keith are the sweetest people, so helpful, and kind. They do an awesome job. Great facility to rent my first storage unit!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No restroom in building
December 22, 2016
Jenny was very helpful and sweet! She opened the office so I could use the restroom after hours. I really wish there was a bathroom in the building or somewhere on the property.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer Service was Amazing
Jenny Nickola
November 27, 2016
I left here feeling great and that was all because of the manager,Jenny. She was great and helped me through the renting process with storage and then Uhaul all at the same time. I had no idea what to expect as this was my first time ever renting anything. I have never left any store and hugged the manager before lol. Until the day I met Jenny! Thank you again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome people and facility!
Annette
September 30, 2016
This was my first time renting a storage space and the managers made it so easy and simple and I left feeling that I really knew what to expect and was very comfortable with my lease and the facility. The managers are very nice people who are very willing to help with anything you need. I was extremely happy to have chose this facility after a bad experience with another facility the same day. If you have questions or don't know much about renting storage I would definitely recommend you stop in and talk to Jenny. She is great and is always ready to help. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and Friendly
Jennifer Lebo
September 27, 2016
Staff was very clean and also very friendly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome place!
Ken
August 17, 2016
I just rented my 3rd storage space with this place and they are just awesome. Best rates in town, best managers, and easy access. Though I do wish they had longer access hours. I still would not go anywhere else!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility & Managers!!
Judy Davis
August 8, 2016
Keith and Jenny have been such a great help to me this week! Without them I might have not made it through this move!!!! They really know how much customer service means to people and will gladly help you with anything they can!! I am a 78 year old lady and was trying to move my storage by myself, after my sons decided not to show up, Keith and Jenny checked on me, brought me cold water, and made me come sit inside and cool down when my face was getting red. All that ON THEIR LUNCH BREAK too! Then they went so far as to help this old lady move all of my things into my uhaul because I clearly could not do it myself. They are just wonderful and amazingly kind people and I thank the Lord they were there when I needed them. I would always recommend this facility to friends and family and will be back for sure because of these 2 great people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Service and Staff!!
Calvin Buckner
July 13, 2016
Extremely professional and Friendly management. Excellent Service! Staff helped us with everything we needed and went above and beyond.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
aaron
July 4, 2016
The people who work here are wonderful, however this place charges over 45 dollors if you are one month late and a lien fee and there is a raffle for free rent 4 the month, but i paid 5 months in advance and my name didnt go in the drawings
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility! And second year returning client.
Wayne L
April 8, 2016
Bob and Lisa are outstanding managers possessing all the attributes that customers appreciate. Excellent security and fair monthly rates which is essential in this business. I also appreciate the newly paved lot which creates another positive impression of the organization willingness to invest in extraordinary maintance.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norman Brashear
November 28, 2015
Rented from them for over months and was 100% satisfied !
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank You
Richard
December 8, 2014
If we ever need to rent a storage unit again, You would be the first one we would consider. I want to thank Lisa for all her help, I appreciated her kindness and letting us know what to expect.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patti
November 7, 2014
Great customer service. Clean. Easy to find. Excellent security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Bohn
August 18, 2014
Very Nice Facility and Everyone was really nice to us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nancy Phelps
August 4, 2014
Very Nice Managers (Excellent)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marla Hagendorf
July 21, 2014
Lisa and Bob are very friendly and helpful and knowlegable about conditions and what would work for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John
July 15, 2014
Staff is very pleasant to deal with, Very Clean, Everyone is very helpful, Easy to access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tubby's Mobile Wash
July 9, 2014
This place is a great place when I go through the gate I always get a friendly wave and a smile, I would never store my work items anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Pendell
July 9, 2014
I truly can say I've been treated like family from Bob and Lisa, Me and my dog Buddy are very greatfull and happy with there efforts helping us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tiffany Pierce
May 16, 2014
We were moving away and at the last minute we had an issue with our truck and it had to be left behind so we rented a unit here the staff was so helpful and so friendly, Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tom
May 2, 2014
Bob and Lisa are super easy to work with and They are a very pleasant couple.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Linda
January 29, 2014
great place to have storage, great staff, ,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dawn E.
January 24, 2014
Wonderful storage place. The manager Lisa is so nice. Nicely kept property. It's really clean, and very secure. I will tell everyone I know to get a storage from here. It's really easy to get to, and they had a place for me to store my car. Best place to get storage. So glad I came here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott
January 20, 2014
Renting with this company I had a very happy expieriance.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
November 14, 2013
The customer service was outstanding. The lady that helped me was very friendly and so willing to answer all of our questions.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greg
October 28, 2013
Nice clean facility, professional managers.
Write a review