American Self Storage

Main and Sossamon
8050 E Main St,
Mesa, AZ 85207
Current Customers: 480.984.2533

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 113 Reviews
5 Stars - 113 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great!
Bob Campbell
December 13, 2018
Great staff and facility. Very happy and will never go anywhere else. Thanks Keith and Jenny!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Carter
December 9, 2018
Great Staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christopher McLain
December 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dan Riaz
December 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bruce Childs
December 3, 2018
All 5s + Excellent staff too
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Venegas
December 3, 2018
I have no complaints. Staff is very friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Janet
December 3, 2018
Very clean safe and secure. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Easy recommendation
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding
Dave Miller
December 3, 2018
Service at this facility is way above expectations. Very impressed and surprised to find this level of customer care at a Uhaul and storage facility. Don't change a thing Jenny!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I have recommended this facility to friends.
Dorothy Warner
August 31, 2018
Place is clean, well secured and climate controlled. I love the owners and staff who are always very friendly and professional. Have been renting here for 3 years. Never had a problem.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely would great People
Bruce Childs
August 28, 2018
I have been a customer for 3 years and always treated as Family. Enjoy the relationship and highly recommend to friends
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy with the service
Razel Tellez
August 24, 2018
Have not had any problems whatsoever with the unit and very friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trish Alonso
August 21, 2018
Have been renting with them for the past 8 yrs now, very friendly staff easy access to the units. And I feel very safe knowing my belongings are protected with such great management
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
Ken & Gloria Michealson
August 20, 2018
We have been renting at this facility for over 10 years. We have three units for our personal things and three units for my decorating business. The current Managers are very friendly, kind and very helpful. Always there for us if we need them. We are there so often we feel like they are our extended family. Thank you for your excellent choice in management! Thank you American Self Storage!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Morrow
August 20, 2018
I have been a renter at this facility for over 20 years, and out of all these years nothing has ever been wrong or out of place. It is just as I have left it on day 1. Great Job
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Well maintained and friendly staff
Daryl Giboo
August 20, 2018
I have been a customer at American Self Storage for 10 yrs now. I have never had a problem with the staff or the facility. I have found that if you have a problem they will work with you to solve it. I would deffenatly recommend them to others. In fact two of my family members have rented units there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, friendly managers, easy on-line access!
Billy
August 20, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, people are friend and it’s clean.
Christine Boyer
August 19, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I would definitely recommend Jen & team.
Angie Nentwig
August 19, 2018
This facility is professionally run with excellent customer service Always prvided by Jen and her team. Any requests are completed quickly and efficiently.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
randy koster
August 18, 2018
professional and friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility, good rates, clean and safe compound
Tom & Orena Martin
August 17, 2018
Really enjoy storing my home contents in this facility with these fine folks that manage it.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
GARY CULBERSON
August 17, 2018
I've been impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. Office staff have been polite and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely!
August 17, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice clean facility
Dorrine Chambers
August 16, 2018
Friendly service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
REVIEW
DIANE PALMATEER
August 16, 2018
THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT AMERICAN STORAGE IS TOP NOTCH! JENNY IS ALWAYS ACCOMMODATING AND HELPFUL.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Valerie Jones
August 16, 2018
Best place ever. Clean safe welcoming. Great prices.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AMERICAN SELF STORAGE.
Sheila Yocabet
August 16, 2018
Whenever the subject comes up, I honestly tell people, "if you don't want to be treated like a number, go see Jen, Mandy, and the rest of the wonderful staff and American Self Storage East Mesa"! This place is clean, efficient, wonderful to work with, knowledgeable, very knowledgeable and can assist you with your storage needs. The same staff is still there since I've rented in 2015. Folks, that says everything right there. I've also called the 800# and was pleased with the attention and problem solving effort I received on 3 different occasions. THIS IS YOUR STORAGE FACILITY. NO NEED TO LOOK ANY FURTHER, PERIOD!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
American is Amazing!
Douglas Robertson
August 16, 2018
I've rented from American previously and returned due to great service, pricing, and facilities. Jenn is polite quick to assist and even offer a bottle of water on a hot AZ day!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bryan Ruff
August 15, 2018
Nice people fair price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Bobbi Jones
August 15, 2018
This was the first time we have had to use a storage unit due to downsizing after 55 years of marriage. Staff is wonderful and facility it always clean. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome
Louise
August 15, 2018
The manager here isAWESOME, very clean and. Orderly facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I highly recommend this storage facility
Paul Stack
August 15, 2018
Awesome staff...easy in and out
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean units, clean grounds. friendly staff
Bonnie
August 15, 2018
the staff is always friendly and helpful. Love the enthusiasm
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stafff
Wendy Collins
August 15, 2018
Love the staff.. they always have great attitude s personably just nice to be around..place always looks clean..
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Review
Rose Walkner
August 15, 2018
They keep the place clean and are very curtious.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patricia
August 6, 2018
great place and great management
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joan
August 6, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James G.
June 4, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Loretta W
May 31, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Laurie
May 1, 2018
Jenny provided stellar customer service and I have recommended your rental location to my contacts in Mesa
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Coene Enright
March 21, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Merissa Levine
March 21, 2018
Jenny was amazingly awesome! She made returning the u-haul a breeze! She is a lovely addition to your team!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christopher Metcalff
March 21, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles
January 18, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cindy
January 9, 2018
I found the people in the office to be the nicest of all the storage places I checked with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesse Cooper
January 9, 2018
Been with this storage facility for a year and always have had a pleasant experience. Management has excellent people skills and their customer service is top notch. Any questions I've had have been answered promptly in detail and any issues (had there been any) I'm sure would have been resolved just as swiftly. Thank you and Regards
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Susan Swapp
January 8, 2018
The staff has always been kind and helpful. I appreciate the cleanliness of the facility, I can be assured my possessions are safe in the storage unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lester
January 8, 2018
No complaints ever. If payment doesn't go throu on auto pay. They are diligent about getting a hold of me.. customer service is great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mandi
Victoria Nellett
October 18, 2017
Mandi gives great customer service and is very knowledgeable
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great
Michael Holcomb
October 17, 2017
Friendly Staff & Clean units
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jenny is Great!
Glen B
August 23, 2017
Jenny helped me with a last minute Uhaul reservation today-She is awesome! After calling several places and getting no answer and no help from anyone in hours she knew exactly how to help me. Will be back for a truck and for storage because of her!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good Location
Ruth Griffin
August 21, 2017
Customer service great. Have been with American storage for almost a year.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Facility And Courteous Staff
James Pacheco
August 21, 2017
Very clean facility reasonable rates and cooperative and courteous staff would recommend to friends and relatives
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Met All My Expectations
Robert Gustafson
August 21, 2017
Easy to use website and the description was as promised.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Good Experience. Been There For Over 5 Years.
Joanne Burke
August 21, 2017
All the managers have been very helpful and friendly. This is why I've had a unit so long. always recommend to my friends. Great place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always Have Had A Good Relationship.
C Cooper
August 21, 2017
I had an issue with my boat trailer tire. Jennifer gave me a call right away to inform me. I was out of town and I really appreciated the call. I feel very confident that my boat is in good hands. I'm a long time customer and i will always use Amercan for my storage needs. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would Recommend
Jan Robinson
August 21, 2017
Decent office hours, price on par with others in the area. Only gripe is no restroom anymore inside the facility, only in office.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Friendly Place
Isabel Stotts
August 21, 2017
Lady who runs it is nice. It's a clean facility. I'll keep renting and referring people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MOST ATTENTIVE STAFF EVVVVVVER. ♡ THEM
Sheila Yocabet
August 21, 2017
I amVERY VERY impressed with this facility. They have an "I care" approach. They have so many different people to deal with. They have probably heard EVERY situation imaginable. It's doesn't just seen like a JOB to this particular team of East Mesa. The actually listen, help YOU to the best of their ability. Not to just sell, or up sell, or just fill their units. They were a bright little spot in an otherwise very dark time. THANK YOU EVERYONE AT EAST MESA AMERICAN STORAGE.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stupendous
David M.
August 21, 2017
In One Word... " Stupendous !!! " The manager was awesome !! I had easy access to the unit I was renting... I had no bug or rodent problems... and I even got a discount on the unit because I rented a truck from them to move my stuff !!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love the people, very helpful and friendly
Bonnie
July 25, 2017
been with them for 2.5 years, wouldn't go anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa Silvas
July 14, 2017
You guys have always been great! But the friendly staff is Amazing!!! :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Good
Larry Hadley
July 3, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Online pay is easy to use
Dotti Warner
June 27, 2017
Staff is friendly and courteous, Storage clean and well maintained climate controlled
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Betty Figueroa
June 24, 2017
The Staff here is amazing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bobbie Brooks
June 23, 2017
Good place and best prices in town
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adam Shroyer
June 23, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jerusha
June 22, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
We love it here
Eli Fleck
June 22, 2017
Jenny is awesome. Wont go anywhere else!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Holliquea Johnson
June 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jenny has a wonderful personality
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chad Isanhart
June 22, 2017
Jenny has been such a big help and so friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ignatius Du Plessis
June 16, 2017
Friendly, Helpful, Great service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
3 Units
Ruth Nims
June 16, 2017
I have 3 units and they are always so great! Always happy to help. I have not been able to gain online access in months though. Jenny is helping me figure it out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen Degray
June 16, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe Degray
June 16, 2017
Have 4 units with this company
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe Degray
June 16, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff Horsford
June 16, 2017
Wouldn't go anywhere else
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kenneth Middleon
June 15, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul S
June 14, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Marina Burgess
June 14, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
You guys are awesome
Mr. & Mrs. Eckert
June 14, 2017
You guys are awesome!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it
Leslie Capps
June 14, 2017
Came for Bob and Lisa. Stayed for Jenny
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility-Great management
May 14, 2017
The managers here are just amazing! They made the process so easy and helped me so much. I will be recommending everyone I know to come here. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
thank you
Jesus Mendez
February 27, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great prices Great location!
Liane Roth
February 27, 2017
Jenny has been amazing!! From start to finish, from the time we needed a storage unit to the end today. She has been so great-helpful, informative, friendly, and extremely nice!! SHE is the reason we chose this location!! 661-992-0520 If you have any questions! She's super good! Great prices and great location!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT!
Jessie Figueroa Jr
February 17, 2017
Great people & super friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GOOD SERVICE
DORIS
January 25, 2017
GOOD SERVICE
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best!
David Myatt
January 22, 2017
Best place to rent-The folks here are awesome!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility and staff
Angel
December 22, 2016
Jenny and Keith are the sweetest people, so helpful, and kind. They do an awesome job. Great facility to rent my first storage unit!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No restroom in building
December 22, 2016
Jenny was very helpful and sweet! She opened the office so I could use the restroom after hours. I really wish there was a bathroom in the building or somewhere on the property.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer Service was Amazing
Jenny Nickola
November 27, 2016
I left here feeling great and that was all because of the manager,Jenny. She was great and helped me through the renting process with storage and then Uhaul all at the same time. I had no idea what to expect as this was my first time ever renting anything. I have never left any store and hugged the manager before lol. Until the day I met Jenny! Thank you again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome people and facility!
Annette
September 30, 2016
This was my first time renting a storage space and the managers made it so easy and simple and I left feeling that I really knew what to expect and was very comfortable with my lease and the facility. The managers are very nice people who are very willing to help with anything you need. I was extremely happy to have chose this facility after a bad experience with another facility the same day. If you have questions or don't know much about renting storage I would definitely recommend you stop in and talk to Jenny. She is great and is always ready to help. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and Friendly
Jennifer Lebo
September 27, 2016
Staff was very clean and also very friendly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome place!
Ken
August 17, 2016
I just rented my 3rd storage space with this place and they are just awesome. Best rates in town, best managers, and easy access. Though I do wish they had longer access hours. I still would not go anywhere else!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility & Managers!!
Judy Davis
August 8, 2016
Keith and Jenny have been such a great help to me this week! Without them I might have not made it through this move!!!! They really know how much customer service means to people and will gladly help you with anything they can!! I am a 78 year old lady and was trying to move my storage by myself, after my sons decided not to show up, Keith and Jenny checked on me, brought me cold water, and made me come sit inside and cool down when my face was getting red. All that ON THEIR LUNCH BREAK too! Then they went so far as to help this old lady move all of my things into my uhaul because I clearly could not do it myself. They are just wonderful and amazingly kind people and I thank the Lord they were there when I needed them. I would always recommend this facility to friends and family and will be back for sure because of these 2 great people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Service and Staff!!
Calvin Buckner
July 13, 2016
Extremely professional and Friendly management. Excellent Service! Staff helped us with everything we needed and went above and beyond.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
aaron
July 4, 2016
The people who work here are wonderful, however this place charges over 45 dollors if you are one month late and a lien fee and there is a raffle for free rent 4 the month, but i paid 5 months in advance and my name didnt go in the drawings
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility! And second year returning client.
Wayne L
April 8, 2016
Bob and Lisa are outstanding managers possessing all the attributes that customers appreciate. Excellent security and fair monthly rates which is essential in this business. I also appreciate the newly paved lot which creates another positive impression of the organization willingness to invest in extraordinary maintance.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norman Brashear
November 28, 2015
Rented from them for over months and was 100% satisfied !
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank You
Richard
December 8, 2014
If we ever need to rent a storage unit again, You would be the first one we would consider. I want to thank Lisa for all her help, I appreciated her kindness and letting us know what to expect.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patti
November 7, 2014
Great customer service. Clean. Easy to find. Excellent security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Bohn
August 18, 2014
Very Nice Facility and Everyone was really nice to us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nancy Phelps
August 4, 2014
Very Nice Managers (Excellent)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marla Hagendorf
July 21, 2014
Lisa and Bob are very friendly and helpful and knowlegable about conditions and what would work for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John
July 15, 2014
Staff is very pleasant to deal with, Very Clean, Everyone is very helpful, Easy to access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tubby's Mobile Wash
July 9, 2014
This place is a great place when I go through the gate I always get a friendly wave and a smile, I would never store my work items anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Pendell
July 9, 2014
I truly can say I've been treated like family from Bob and Lisa, Me and my dog Buddy are very greatfull and happy with there efforts helping us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tiffany Pierce
May 16, 2014
We were moving away and at the last minute we had an issue with our truck and it had to be left behind so we rented a unit here the staff was so helpful and so friendly, Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tom
May 2, 2014
Bob and Lisa are super easy to work with and They are a very pleasant couple.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Linda
January 29, 2014
great place to have storage, great staff, ,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dawn E.
January 24, 2014
Wonderful storage place. The manager Lisa is so nice. Nicely kept property. It's really clean, and very secure. I will tell everyone I know to get a storage from here. It's really easy to get to, and they had a place for me to store my car. Best place to get storage. So glad I came here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott
January 20, 2014
Renting with this company I had a very happy expieriance.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria
November 14, 2013
The customer service was outstanding. The lady that helped me was very friendly and so willing to answer all of our questions.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greg
October 28, 2013
Nice clean facility, professional managers.
Write a review