A-1 Affordable Mini & RV Storage

I17 and State Route 260
3702 W Hwy 260,
Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Current Customers: 928.567.1600

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 78 Reviews
5 Stars - 78 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice facility
Neil P
March 25, 2019
We had a good experience. Very nice place for parking, very secure!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Will recommend
Terry
March 20, 2019
We downsized from 2 to 1. Will recommend this place, can't believe how full they are!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
THANK YOU
Michael
March 18, 2019
You all have been great. I will use your place again that's for sure. 5 stars!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vehicle Registration
Andy R.
March 12, 2019
We had a reservation, which was ready, however, we weren't told we needed registration for our trailer. They allowed us to park anyway and gave us a few days to get that document in the mail to them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
THANKS A-1
C.W.
March 12, 2019
We always have a good experience with A1. Convenient to the I-17 and very convenient parking spaces, wide driveways and no one sticks out beyond the size of space. Makes it nice. We come every Fall and leave every Spring. Thanks A-1.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
WONDERFUL SERVICE
Ms. Gray
March 11, 2019
I have had storage for many years in various cities, due to military moves. A1 is the best by far, they are so helpful and I might add, creative!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great people
Nancy
March 4, 2019
I had a lot of issues when moving and the office staff was very understanding. Thank you for working with me thru this.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
VERY NICE PLACE
Jake
March 4, 2019
My mom and I always feel so welcome, when we go in to make our payments each month. They treat us like we are special.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ALL SMILES
Christina
March 4, 2019
Amazing customer service! A-1 smiles!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They were there in a pinch!
February 26, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
High Marks
Walter
February 21, 2019
We only come up for the summers. Convenient location, clean and free of rodents, insects and weeds. Dump station and RV wash area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
5 stars for sure
Black Bird
February 21, 2019
Clean and well maintained. I will recommend for sure. And will recommend for the 25 bucks. This place is always adding an upgrade.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RESERVATIONS
Terry
February 18, 2019
I didn't like the expiration of my reservation thru the website I used but the girl at A1 looked and found my info. They still had the size we needed when we got there from Nebraska. Great service and convenient bill pay.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fred
February 1, 2019
Great storage; Great office support
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Look forward to coming back in the fall
Dean
January 29, 2019
We referred friends to A1 and all say the same thing "we'll come back if needed". If I could give more than a 5 star rating I would.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RUSHED
Pam
January 29, 2019
My name is Pam. In a hurry, so here's 5 stars for A-1. These people are wonderful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice Facility
Lois
January 24, 2019
Had a good experience here. Would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, I would rent again!
Susan
January 14, 2019
Definitely! Moving was traumatic and Linda put me completely at ease. Was overwhelmed with so much going on at one time. She just took the task and this part of it was DONE! Thank you Girl!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A-1 HAS IT ALL
January 14, 2019
From storage supplies to locks and wonderful customer service...we definitely recommend A-1.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John
December 14, 2018
very friendly staff; and helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A VERY NICE PLACE
Nelson
December 12, 2018
We've been tenants for years and have never been asked to write a review. We do this gladly. The property has seen a lot of upgrades in the last year or so, lighting, gravel and so on. Love the office staff-always helpful if/when we need anything.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RV Parking & more
James
December 12, 2018
They added my name to a waiting list of about 8 people and told me it could be a long wait. However, we got a call a week later and moved our trailer in. Didn't know they had a dump station and wash area. Great surprise. Love this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
5 STARS
Monica
December 4, 2018
My husband spoke with Marilyn and I came in and talked with Linda. These gals will really work with you. I was on a time frame, and Linda arranged to come in early and show me around. We reserved a 10x20 and it was clean and ready to go when we got here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
VERY AFFORDABLE
Dean
December 4, 2018
If you are "shopping" for reasonable rates in the area, I'll save you some time. For what A-1 offers in RV storage and with the service business right on the property, dump station, water/wash rack, this is your best bet. Get on waiting list tho', they are always booked.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Referral Fees
Matt
December 3, 2018
Great place for storage. Convenient, clean and great customer service. These guys truly care about what you need. My only issue is NOT having 24 hour access, but that's not enough make my wife and I go to another place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Fast Service
Greg
December 3, 2018
I was in a real hurry trying to catch a flight in Phoenix. The entire process to get my vehicle placed was maybe 10 minutes. Thank you Linda.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A great facility
Dottie O.
November 16, 2018
I am most impressed with the folks who work at this facility, who go out of their way to be helpful. There is easy access to the storage unit and it's very clean as is the whole area. Highly recommend this as a place to store things in one of their units!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Verna akin Azlin
October 9, 2018
NO email websites!?
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would Recommend!
Donna Sydow
July 9, 2018
Awesome help while storing our motorhome and vehicles. would recommend this storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AWESOME
Roxie
June 28, 2018
My sister rented a space with A-1. Her movers were in-experienced and it could have been a disaster, if it weren't for Linda. She quickly took charge of the issue and moved my sister's unit to a more convenient one for the movers and within 20 minutes, all was well. Linda went above, above, above the normal customer service. This place ROCKS!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great property
Tina R.
June 6, 2018
I am an 8 year customer. 10 minutes to I17 and 10 minutes to Cottonwood. Clean and upgrades going on alot.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joe
June 6, 2018
We were to be a short term renter-2 months at the most. That was perfectly ok with management. Thanks for great service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
People who listen!
Alyssa
May 31, 2018
My husband & I are 3 time repeat customers. Each time, our needs were different and each time, A1 came thru. And we love the free cold water they bring out to us, because it's always middle of the summer when we're moving!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
5 STARS
Jill
May 6, 2018
I recommend A-1 Storage for anyone needing to store anything at any time. While pretty full most of the time, I have used this company twice in the past and they can usually find a unit to fit what I need. Very clean and organized place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fast and easy paperwork
Tom R.
May 1, 2018
I had all my documents and payment ready and Linda was really fast at getting all the i's dotted and the t's crossed. Just took a few minutes and I was on my way.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nancy says.......
Nancy
April 30, 2018
Thank you for being SO accommodating!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brian
April 30, 2018
We were in a difficult spot by needing a garage AND a parking spot. Managers "took the reins" and didn't take long for the problem to be solved. We will definately recommend A-1.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Short term renter.
No name please.
April 30, 2018
Service at A-1 Storage was over-the-top! We only needed a garage for about a month while our garage was being finished. Dennis & Linda went out of their way to find something for 2 cars, by moving some company equipment for us. Managers who really care!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Glow Munoz
August 24, 2017
Customer service is excellent. Our experience with A-1 has been positive.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don Scott
August 24, 2017
Keep my RV there and love the easy access from I-17. Office staff and RV Store and mechanics are always friendly and eager to help. Gate hours are 7AM-7PM, 7 days a week, which I find very accommodating.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer's First
Maurice E. Crank
August 24, 2017
I've been a renter for a long time, still am cuz I had to move out of state. The customer service and appreciation is absolutely phenominal! Every time I talked to anybody, they are always very respectful. I couldn't be happier with the respect and professionalism y'all have. I really appreciate the care and professionalism y'all show every time I contact y'all. Thank you much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management is Awesome
Tim Cone
May 13, 2017
I spent several minutes with Linda discussing my families needs and she was great, even provided some recommendation on storing items. I truly appreciated her helping my family during a difficult time.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff
December 19, 2015
First Class Operation
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service
December 12, 2015
I just wanted to say thank you for going above and beyond. Service is always great and management is always willing to answer any questions/concerns that I may have. This storage facility is truly A+ and glad I have this here in the Verde Valley
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
kevin
August 16, 2015
the staff and company are very helpful and kind. And will do everything they can to help the customer out with their needs. Outstanding staff and storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks for the great service!!
Branden
July 27, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility - Great People
Dennis J
July 6, 2015
Having recently relocated to Cottonwood I needed a storage facility. Tracy was extremely helpful in making arrangements before I even arrived. Since relocating both Tracy and Marilyn have gone out of their way whenever I needed assistance. They are people that worthy of the highest recommendation
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norm
June 4, 2015
This is the best RV storage facility in the Verde Valley!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gerald B.
May 16, 2015
Very good service! Will repeat next year.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Martha Trinidad
May 15, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Laura & Mike
April 4, 2015
We love the Christian environment & we will be using this storage place when we come up from the Valley. Our move will be made easier with our transformation in a safe place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
T & V
April 4, 2015
Marilyn is Great! She went above and beyond to help us. Thank you. She stayed past closing, too! Best experience ever
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pat
February 27, 2015
The friendliest people in the West. Greatest place to leave anything you need to store!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kay
November 11, 2014
Tracy and Dave are terrific managers. They answered all of my questions in a friendly and courteous manner. The facility is clean, secure and access is easy. I found this to be the best storage facility in the Verde Valley!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 4, 2014
I've been renting at A1 mini storage for years. I must say that since Tracy has been managing the place, my experience has been so much better than with the old managers. I've even recommended family and friends to rent at A1 Mini Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Catherine
August 10, 2014
I was down to the last few hours that I had my moving truck and the laborers to help me unload. I needed a storage space right away and when I called A-1 Affordable they not only had a space for me, they were really nice! Marilyn took me to my storage space and we left the truck and laborers there to unload while she and I did the paperwork. Whew, what a relief! Thank you so much for being so sweet and efficient! The facility is well kept, clean and safe. I feel blessed to have found them!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
james
July 6, 2014
Very clean Very accessible Great Management Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
debbie
June 21, 2014
have always been helpful and awesome customer service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Site Management
June 18, 2014
We wanted to respond to Mr. Agnew's review - since 2006 his review stated "the site has not gotten any worse" - that means we do all we can to keep the site in great shape and that does take time and money for upkeep even if there is no visible sign of change. We also pride ourselves in limiting rate increases - in 8 years his rent was increased at a rate of $2.00 per year - please come and visit the property to see what we have to offer - Mr. Agnew was happy with the service, staff and property giving us 3 out of 5!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bill Agnew
June 17, 2014
Have been storing our RV ( under cover ) here since August of 2006 we are happy with the facility but not the Fees. The rental cost has gone from $80.00 per month to $ 97.50 with the only explanation : " due to increased operational expenses " and a 1% tax increase over which we have no control " The facility has not gotten worse but I don't see any major improvements unless chaining a compressor to the outside awning support counts ?
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
deanna
April 25, 2014
great customer service; very clean; safe & secure
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff P
March 18, 2014
Awesome customer service. Check in was easy. Location is perfect. Very happy to have my camper there! If you live in Phoenix and camp in the high country, this is the place to store your RV or camper. The ride to Phoenix was so much more pleasurable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lindsay D
February 3, 2014
AWESOME SERVICE
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lonnie
January 22, 2014
For both of us, it has been a very good experience; the location is great, centrally located in the Verde Valley.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
troy
January 18, 2014
very friendly staff, Great hours, secure; and having the RV service center on site is a tremendous asset.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Blair
January 18, 2014
excellent service, Thank you!! I would definitely recommend you all.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Caroline
December 9, 2013
Great!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
suzanne
November 30, 2013
We always put our things in storage here - they are so nice and helpful. Storage is safe and secure, and clean,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
dianna bertout
November 15, 2013
Great price at $25 did not know it was going up until got notice
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 4, 2013
Great place to rent Very clean """" NIce """" Sam
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
shirlene
November 2, 2013
you're great!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 28, 2013
So happy to have found A1 storage!! Everyone I have dealt with has gone above and beyond to accomodate my RV and vehicle service and storage needs. I highly recommend this facility. P. S. Tracy loves carmel Macchiato's from Startbucks. Bring her one! She is the best! Laurie G.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 28, 2013
If you ever need a storage come to A1 I got the best service. They open early because I had a Shuttle picking me up to go to the airport, thanks for the Coffee and support. I was going though a tough time. Katie Adims from cornville az
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 28, 2013
My wife and I have been storing our RV at A1 off and on for the last 4 years. The managers are always helpfull """"" Thanks Rick Morris
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 26, 2013
I came in to Camp verde with my Moterhome and needed a place to park my RV. I saw all of the RV at A-1 It had all the stuff I needed. Free dump station with a wash rack and a full service RV Shop How much more could you aks for. Great managment. Love it there will stay for sure Peter R
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ron
October 26, 2013
My wife and I are retired and travel quite often. I have to say out of the the 100's of storage facilities we've stopped at A1 Affordable storage by far has been the most memorable and most accommodating we've experienced. Will be back for sure and have recommended A1 affordable Storage to all our friends. Tracy & Dave were very friendly informative and recommended units that where best fit for us, they didn't try to up sell us into something that was out of our league. A1 Affordable Storage is worth every penny and the prices are some of the best I've seen for small city towns. People if you need a storage unit or lot for your mini or large RV in camp verde I highly recommend A1 Affordable Mini & RV Storage - Ron
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Randy Hall
October 25, 2013
HORRIBLE FACILITIES....BUNCH OF RIPOFFS!! BETTER OFF STORING A N Y W H E R E ELSE. SCREWED ME!!
Write a review